Chevron Left
返回到 Major Engineering Project Performance

学生对 利兹大学 提供的 Major Engineering Project Performance 的评价和反馈

4.6
410 个评分
99 条评论

课程概述

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

热门审阅

JS

Jul 20, 2020

A great learning experience, more of case studies and theories, but having a practical sense of this course. Will be helpful for me in the completion of my bachelor's degree

SM

Apr 19, 2020

The course is beautifully designed in a very crisp manner which makes it easy to understand. The real-time project scenarios and the assignments make the course robust.

筛选依据:

76 - Major Engineering Project Performance 的 100 个评论(共 100 个)

创建者 Laimer R C

Jun 26, 2019

I did like the Major Project Course, but there's some points that we can get better, the most important is the oportunity of interact with the teacher, in my opinion is just the only thing missing in this course.

创建者 Mr.B.Phanidra K

Jun 21, 2020

it gives very good knowledge of the wind power utilization with with clear explanation of installation, design calculations, problems and Economic consideration. i liked it

创建者 Preyanuch S

Feb 02, 2020

I have learned key factors in major projects which I earned some pieces from my working experience but this course helps me learning all pieces!

创建者 Ovirup B D

Aug 06, 2020

A brief learning course on major engineering project and it's handlings and challenges. Recommended highly !!

创建者 Bilal K

Jun 22, 2020

The course is occupied with best case studies to make you love the course.

创建者 Hector A O

Jul 29, 2020

It is a excellent course, thanks so much to the teacher.

创建者 Faizan K

May 22, 2020

Nice course about Engineering projects.

创建者 davide a

Jun 03, 2020

Very practical with real examples

创建者 AIMAN A S B M

May 15, 2020

Thanks for an amazing course

创建者 Andrea M

Jun 26, 2020

good but not excellent

创建者 Muhammad N R

Mar 08, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Muohsien A

Mar 09, 2019

very good

创建者 Mohanapriya.K

May 24, 2020

good

创建者 DEVESH B

Jun 16, 2020

This course was good enough to provide knowledge, but i think they should use videos to demonstrate and teach instead they are using much reading materials, the videos can bring interest towards the course.

创建者 MOYYA S

May 28, 2020

i am not getting the certificate after completetion of the course also completely dissatisified with this

创建者 Jianbin

Jun 12, 2018

Just feeling it is a very general course with little valued knowledge.

创建者 Preeti A

Jul 21, 2020

I'm not able to get my e-certificate.

创建者 Neshar k

Jun 29, 2020

very good experience in the course

创建者 JENISHA. A

May 23, 2020

Good

创建者 Eric C M

Apr 25, 2020

A course based on analyzing the surface of the project and project management of past projects, with a strong focus on reading and peer reviewing basic assignments and not that much effort on ensuring the student actually learns.

创建者 Server B

Jan 10, 2019

Although subject is very interesting & appealing, course material is not that great. Content is theoretical not providing practical tools to utilize in day-do-day project / portfolio / program (strategic ) management

创建者 Ashutosh K

Jul 24, 2020

worst course plus you cannot get certificate as account verification is hectic

创建者 OTMANE A

May 09, 2020

I did not understand, why did I not get my certificate?

创建者 YOGAPRAKASH R

Jul 01, 2020

Certifiate not received

创建者 Nitesh D

May 02, 2020

disorganised