Chevron Left
返回到 Making Architecture

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 Making Architecture 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,127 个评分
363 条评论

课程概述

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

热门审阅

SK

Sep 7, 2020

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

CS

May 26, 2020

Even though it is a very short course, the skills, ideas and knowledge learnt is very useful. I can already think of different ways and new ways to approach my work, designs and daily life.

筛选依据:

151 - Making Architecture 的 175 个评论(共 367 个)

创建者 SAM S

Aug 21, 2021

Here I learned a lot of architects' thoughts, as well as some basic elements and processes of architecture

创建者 Srinidhi R

Jun 11, 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing course. You've definitely inspired me to pursue my dreams in the future.

创建者 Daniel C B

Aug 25, 2020

It is a great course. It creates a clear idea of what is architecture. Very complete and nice. I loved it.

创建者 warintha h

May 4, 2020

I love it! You don't really have to have a lot of knowledge, you will learn basic thinking in this lesson.

创建者 Maryam R R

Apr 11, 2020

thank you very much for this course. it was great for me. I learn many things about architecture and enjoy

创建者 Rucheer A

Nov 21, 2021

Very well explained all the basics of the course. the short videos had the entire content to understand:)

创建者 Şuayb G

Jan 18, 2021

A highly informative and valuable course that improves your design skills and architectural perspective.

创建者 Sam R

Apr 25, 2020

I'm very Happy which I had a chanse to be one of student in this course. Thanks for your perfect guide .

创建者 Athina T

Jan 13, 2021

Really good course for anyone who wants to learn about the principles of architectural design thinking!

创建者 Diane A B

Oct 18, 2020

I learned a lot from this course and hopefully I could apply it successfully in my design profession.

创建者 Hiresh M

Apr 25, 2020

Bets course and lecturers. Thanking you a lot.

I must say, "I didn't choose Architecture, It chose me"

创建者 Ridah Z

Oct 31, 2020

I am glad to be the part of this course. There was a lot to learn and get motivated from. Thank you!

创建者 Shahab G

Feb 17, 2022

If you want to Improve your mindset, Making Architecture really could help you. Enroll and enjoy.

创建者 Jonatan f

Apr 11, 2022

Very simple and neat, it gave me an idea about what i wanna do with my life, Thank you very much!

创建者 Ahmed K

Jul 1, 2020

Thank you , .I learned a lot from this course,This course is more important for every architect .

创建者 Roary D

Jun 12, 2020

I am student in Civil Engineering. I think this course is very nice for start at architecture. :)

创建者 Оля М

Jun 9, 2020

Course gives great understanding of architecture - form+function. I really enjoy it! Worth it =)

创建者 Yamille T C A

Sep 5, 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, pues tiene que ver con mi carrera, y disfruté mucho hacer las maquetas.

创建者 Godhuli M

Aug 9, 2020

Great course.I have learned so much about architecture and basic knowledge about design a space.

创建者 ebin b

Jan 11, 2021

Its a good course and they did it in a great manner in which its easy to understand and learn.

创建者 Ahsan R

Jun 6, 2020

Wow! this is just amazing course I have finished, very helpful for a student of architecture.

创建者 Nadeesha W A

Jun 12, 2020

Really interesting and engaging course. This is my first step towards architectural journey,

创建者 samaneh y

Jan 4, 2021

This course was awesome, Thank you very much to those involved.

with respect, s.yaghoobian

创建者 luisa v

Jul 1, 2020

I loved this course! It is amazing and I am sure this is going to help me in the future.

创建者 Kartika T

Jun 14, 2020

thank you IE for teaching us to think fast and creative for makinng architecture design