Chevron Left
返回到 Making Architecture

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 Making Architecture 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,074 个评分
348 条评论

课程概述

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

热门审阅

SK
Sep 7, 2020

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

OM
May 2, 2021

I love this course.It is very nice.I would like to thank all the proffecers and all the crew.I really enjoyed this course and got some important tips for the life.Thank you very very much.!

筛选依据:

326 - Making Architecture 的 350 个评论(共 351 个)

创建者 Patrycja S

May 6, 2020

Really good quality materials to learn but I didn't like scoring system, only my peers were reviewing me, I thought that someone who knows architecture etc will be rating my tasks.

创建者 REN J

Apr 10, 2020

The contents of the course is very intriguing and the assignments are very helpful for me to apply what I have learned from the videos into practice.

创建者 Prashanth K

Oct 4, 2020

It's was great experience learning here, I had dream of learning architecture, but any how I came to about many things in architecture. Thank you

创建者 Khaled E

Apr 25, 2020

The course is amazing and informative. I hope if there is a longer and deeper course covering all the aspects of Arcitecure study

创建者 MD. M N

Jul 5, 2020

This course was designed very well & help me a lot to improve my design sense. Thank you IE University for the opportunity.

创建者 MITUL A D

Jul 27, 2020

Its my pleasure to join this session and I m glad to study with this amazing and wondurful proffesors.

创建者 Cecilia R T F

Oct 8, 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, es entretenido y los conceptos que nos enseñan son muy útiles e interesantes

创建者 s k

Aug 24, 2020

good course for a beginner to get to know the different aspects present in architechure

创建者 Daniel S C J

Jul 28, 2021

It was a great course! It gave me new perspective and appreciate the field more.

创建者 NIKITA R

Aug 30, 2020

THE COURSE WAS GOOD . ALL THREE PROFESSOR WAS AWESOME. I LEARN A LOT.

创建者 Santhosh j

Jan 23, 2020

really very good course for beginners

创建者 yegrett

May 28, 2020

it was really a useful course

创建者 Omar n

Aug 10, 2020

Great course 💙

创建者 Andre M S

Mar 24, 2021

Good design

创建者 yohanis s

Nov 2, 2020

nice course

创建者 JUAN N G C

Jun 15, 2021

buen curso

创建者 Eman O

Jun 19, 2020

very good

创建者 Soham S

May 27, 2020

nice

创建者 Camelia K

Jun 4, 2020

This course introduces the students into the architecture world by teaching fundamental design tips and briefly telling students how architects work in real life. Hence, it is suitable for people who have little or no prior knowledge of how the field of architecture works or how architecture students generate ideas and design. If you are already an architecture student or someone who is working in the field, I suggest you to find other courses that offer more in-depth knowledge of architecture as this is an absolute beginner's course.

创建者 Yossef T M M

Jul 26, 2021

It's a great course, the professors are great, but its only (big) problem is the reviewing system, it's so careless, other learners don't really take care when they are reviewing your assignments and in the same time, they don't send good feedback, which made the learning process not so profiting as it should be.

创建者 Santiago P B

Jul 17, 2017

This is a great course for those looking to pursue a career in Architecture. Although its scope will feel rather limited for those already decided.

创建者 Shafiul I

Jun 4, 2020

The architectural explanations are too good but fluent speakers of English language should be adopted.

创建者 Hossein A

Apr 13, 2020

Boring and nothing new

创建者 Konstantinos N

Dec 8, 2020

The content taught and the projects were interesting and useful. Being graded by peers is not as beneficial as it would be if we had been graded by professors. I had expected that I would get a certificate stating that I have completed the course and mentioning the name of the University that provided the course in order to use it in my application to college.

创建者 Jeremy F

Jul 30, 2020

Not enough content, explanations can be quite roundabout/ not particularly concise