Chevron Left
返回到 Making Architecture

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 Making Architecture 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,153 个评分

课程概述

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

热门审阅

SK

Sep 7, 2020

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

OM

May 2, 2021

I love this course.It is very nice.I would like to thank all the proffecers and all the crew.I really enjoyed this course and got some important tips for the life.Thank you very very much.!

筛选依据:

326 - Making Architecture 的 350 个评论(共 381 个)

创建者 Nasira P

Jun 1, 2021

A​mazing!

创建者 Mohamed G

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you

创建者 ahmad y

Jun 30, 2019

very good

创建者 JIMMY O R P

Jun 17, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Baher I F

Apr 10, 2022

awesome

创建者 Dr. S N B

Jul 1, 2021

Awesome

创建者 Estelle R

Feb 15, 2021

PARFAIT

创建者 deepak m

Aug 13, 2020

Awesome

创建者 shashi K K

Jun 19, 2020

Awesome

创建者 Ekaterina H

Oct 27, 2020

super!

创建者 JIABUR R

Jun 20, 2020

thanks

创建者 NAGA P A

Nov 29, 2020

great

创建者 ABHANGE I N

Aug 6, 2020

Nice

创建者 Akhil R

May 25, 2020

Good

创建者 Mayke v K

Jun 18, 2022

​I

创建者 Jean P M P P

Jun 27, 2022

.

创建者 Helge F T

Jun 8, 2020

This is a very good, hands-on introductory course in the mindset of architects and how to analyse and design structures and buildings. Although entry level, the course touches on many aspects of design and architecture and explains the design process and gives relevant examples by known architects and buildings and structures. The assignment is a hands-on exercise taking you into the design process and allows the student to understand design thinking and develop their own ideas. Three different lecturers prove each their personal view and own experiences.

创建者 JORGE G F

Jan 1, 2022

Excelente curso, tuve una experiencia grata sobre la manera en cómo se abordó el curso. Es cierto que los conceptos que el curso tiene sobre el diseño arquitectónico son muy elementales pero si pone a que el alumno realize un sentido crítico sobre las necesidades de un proyecto para responder a una demanda del usuario con la manera en que desarrolla todo su proceso en cada tema.

Quedo muy contento con el curso..

创建者 Kundan P

Jun 27, 2020

After completing this course, my point of view towards an architecture is totally changed. I learned a lot from this course and i am very confident to observe, to analys, to get inspired and to design the project or buildind by convergent and divergent thinking. Thanks a lot to all the professors and their team members to give us wonderful knowledge about the architecture.

创建者 Stephanie A S

May 22, 2020

Loved the way the whole course was presented and planned and the final project and assignments were so interesting and fun to make, I did not see it coming. It made me realize that it's very possible that I have the potential to study architecture later on. Overall, this course was enjoyable, entertaining and eye-opening, big thanks to the team who assembled it!

创建者 Thomas K

Jan 25, 2021

This course is honestly amazing and I would absolutely recommend it for anyone who is interested in architecture and doesn't know where to begin. I gave it 4 stars because after the 3d week it starts becoming repetitive and a bit boring. Nonetheless I learned so many things that completely changed my perspective on the process of a design.

创建者 Carel W

Oct 24, 2020

Really loved the course, would have even liked it more if some of the main concepts were explored in more depth. I understand that peer-review is the only practical way to do grading for all students, but I didn’t get very detailed or much constructive feedback from the other students. Still was a great course, thank you!

创建者 Sumaiya T

Feb 23, 2021

The course is overall fun and it taught me how to think outside the box or how everything can be related to each other. I didn't rate it 5 stars because I didn't exactly feel like as if I was actually studying architecture. In this course they only teach you how an architect thinks and you can think in the same way.

创建者 Preeti L

Jan 24, 2021

I absolutely enjoyed taking part in this course, I didn't have much of a background in architecture but this course really incorporated beginners and architecture. Through this course I learned the value of hierarchy and balance which I think is applicable to many aspects of life.

创建者 Tarun s P

Jul 1, 2020

The course was great, with each video being short and crisp. My only issue was that the intro for the course videos was too long (27 seconds) taking into consideration of the length of the actual course material per video.