Chevron Left
返回到 Making Architecture

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 Making Architecture 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,074 个评分
348 条评论

课程概述

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

热门审阅

SK
Sep 7, 2020

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

CS
May 26, 2020

Even though it is a very short course, the skills, ideas and knowledge learnt is very useful. I can already think of different ways and new ways to approach my work, designs and daily life.

筛选依据:

126 - Making Architecture 的 150 个评论(共 351 个)

创建者 Arif B

Oct 19, 2020

Honestly this is what i needed to kick start my career in architecture. I had an amazing time with this course and I hope u do too

创建者 Ana C V

Aug 4, 2020

Great introduction in the architecture enviroment, now I feel more confortable and prepared to start my graduation this semester.

创建者 5hayandokht

Jul 7, 2021

It was really really helpful, Thank you, I wish you make also another course and maybe continue this course. It will be perfect.

创建者 Razieh A

Mar 30, 2021

That's wonderful... I learned a lot of useful things and met wonderful professors. Thank you for holding this wonderful course

创建者 Kulthum F

Sep 13, 2020

This course was very helpful because it gave me the direction that i needed. This course has increased my love for architecture

创建者 Venkatareddy D

Jul 5, 2021

very informative course for those who want to improove their basics and those who are finding difficult to develop a concept.

创建者 Kamil m

Aug 10, 2020

It builds up your skill and enables you to learn quite a bit about architecture and how to think decide and build like one.

创建者 Adeleke A J

May 25, 2020

Wonderful experience learning the making of architecture these 4 weeks. The teaching was great as well as other processes.

创建者 Durkesh. N

Apr 28, 2020

Its very interesting subject and also very useful, the trainers who were explaining the contents, concept is very good.

创建者 Ray M S

May 21, 2020

It's was very fun because architecture is about nature/environment, people/social and culture, economy, and technique.

创建者 Roshanak G

Jan 16, 2022

very great course, i enjoyed it so much, learnt a lot about architecture. very mind opening. i would recommend it.

创建者 Josema 5

Nov 17, 2020

I strongly recommend this course. It helped me visualize and introduced me the work and mentality of an architect.

创建者 Aleksandra M

Jun 28, 2020

Very good course. I learned a lot and feel like i can better study for the entry exam into architecture school now

创建者 Ana S F B

Sep 14, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Working on it was fun and interesting. Really a good introduction to arquitecture.

创建者 Heidy V

Jul 18, 2020

Todooo muy bonito muy bien explicado y the permite fusionarlo con diseno de interior es q me encanta graciasss

创建者 Ferenc L

May 4, 2020

It is a very good course. I learned a lot about architecture here and was able to hone my creativity as well.

创建者 Alejandra d L

May 3, 2020

A really good course. Great instructors too. Lots of information to learn and fun creative tasks to complete.

创建者 Tanzeem A

Dec 31, 2020

A gateway course for anyone planning to get introduced to the world of architecture. I totally recommend it.

创建者 SAM S

Aug 21, 2021

Here I learned a lot of architects' thoughts, as well as some basic elements and processes of architecture

创建者 Srinidhi R

Jun 11, 2021

Thank you so much for the amazing course. You've definitely inspired me to pursue my dreams in the future.

创建者 Daniel C B

Aug 25, 2020

It is a great course. It creates a clear idea of what is architecture. Very complete and nice. I loved it.

创建者 warintha h

May 4, 2020

I love it! You don't really have to have a lot of knowledge, you will learn basic thinking in this lesson.

创建者 Maryam R R

Apr 11, 2020

thank you very much for this course. it was great for me. I learn many things about architecture and enjoy

创建者 Rucheer A

Nov 21, 2021

Very well explained all the basics of the course. the short videos had the entire content to understand:)

创建者 Şuayb G

Jan 18, 2021

A highly informative and valuable course that improves your design skills and architectural perspective.