Chevron Left
返回到 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,032 个评分
2,387 条评论

课程概述

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

热门审阅

AM
Jul 17, 2020

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS
Jul 19, 2020

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

筛选依据:

26 - Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 的 50 个评论(共 2,398 个)

创建者 SHWETA B

May 4, 2020

I loved every bit of it! Understanding what is going on with my mind and body really puts me in a better place. Working on listening to the Anxiety Relaxation Audio every day and it works; makes me energetic when I am low, to get up and get my shit done. Thank you so much for the course, it's much required during this time.

I hope everyone is doing okay!

创建者 Jhonatan L d L

Apr 12, 2020

Steve, you are very smart, kind sounding and on point. For such a last minute course, your content has zero bla bla; everything, whether relevant to me or not, was excellently spoken and it did cover possibily most people's needs.

Thank you for sharing freely your excellent teaching skills and knowledge!

Best,

Jhonatan

创建者 Abhilash R

Apr 19, 2020

Loved it! Some worthy lessons for even the post-Covid world. Thank you, Steve, for a fantastic set of videos!

创建者 Beatriz A S M

Apr 29, 2020

A good course to take for tips in keeping ourselves calm and preoccupied during these trying times

创建者 ABIR G

Apr 8, 2020

It is an wonderful initiative by the Professsor.

创建者 Henrik P

Apr 11, 2020

Again, I enjoyed the Professors calm way of passing on important knowledge from his vast catalog of knowledge to the ordinary student, without it becoming high-browed or too low-key. It was again in a quiet and calm dialogue-like manner, that one video took the next and wupti so that the samples could be crossed without any problems - and the content was fine tuned. I would have liked to pay for the course and get a little proof, but it's probably just me :-)

Thanks again.

Henrik

创建者 Dorothy J M S P

Oct 7, 2020

The topic is discussed in a very understandable manner. Plus the guided relaxation really helps a lot! Basically, we need balance between crowding out and crafted structure. Thank you, Prof. Steve!

创建者 IRINA S

Jun 15, 2020

Great course to understand the situation, your mind, and how you can help others! Thank you so much for putting it together. I find it very helpful even now when we are almost half year in COVID-19

创建者 Hasanul E S

Jul 15, 2020

This course was very beneficial to me because as a technical parson of others field I have learned a lot of things which are very much important for all in there pendemic as I think.. thanks ❤️

创建者 Shaurya M

Jul 6, 2020

The course was very well planned and structured. It helped me to understand the anxiety issues i was earlier dealing with myself and took me back to the right track of knowledge. Thankyou!! :)

创建者 Yuva P J

Jun 11, 2020

Thank you sir, for your humbleness of feeling for teach us in good way. I have learned about how to control my mind or any distraction. Thank for giving this great platform to us !!!

创建者 Alexandros Z

Apr 21, 2020

Very informative course. I found the guidance really helpful, and I suggest this course to everyone who is trying to maintain balance in his life during this adverse time.

创建者 Bill P

May 5, 2020

Dr. Joordens takes a relaxed approach to presenting some fundamental background on anxiety and taking control, particularly during these stressful times of COVID-19.

创建者 Jeanne P

Sep 12, 2020

I enjoyed this course, the content and quizzes easy to understand and explained in plain language. Prof. Joordens provided useful tips and strategies for managing mental health during this challenging time. For future content, perhaps include more psychological theory on anxiety responses and mental health might be useful, as well as short assignments/reflection pieces. Overall, enjoyable and worth taking, thank you!

创建者 Jasmine M

Sep 12, 2020

I love this course. The way things are explained is really enough for every learner to be more interested and keep learning. I also love how Prof. Steve shares his practical recommendations in dealing with anxiety and the likes. Hope to see more courses like this. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

创建者 Kathy H

Sep 12, 2020

Videos well done, short and informative

Helpful strategies, especially the jedi mind control

It works because I have been using for several years before taking this course. It is great to see this idea reinforced with easy to follow steps

创建者 shelly b

Feb 25, 2021

great course so pleased i decided to join-useful daily thoughts and exercises to utilize during this intense moment in time, delivered sincerely, and in an inspiringly calm sensitive manner!! Love the help, gratitude!

创建者 Dr T K K

Jun 27, 2020

This course is very interesting and informative one. Any body can take this course within short duration. Surely this course is very useful to everyone.

Thank you cordinator and instrucor

创建者 Anupama R

Jun 17, 2020

the professor successfully conveyed his point accross .and frankly speaking i didnt expect the class to be so fun,but i was surprised to find myself enjoy learning with the professor .

创建者 Abigail G

May 25, 2020

The Course is timely and useful. Lessons are direct, understandable and relevant.

However, i have already completed the course since yesterday but the status remains “in progress”

创建者 MANAN S

Jun 10, 2020

NIcely done sir. It was addictive. I have learnt a lot of theory but this was more like theroy into practical, how can we practically deal with things, which I loved the most.

创建者 Rhea J V

Jun 9, 2020

Very informative and helpful now that we are facing this pandemic.. It helps in our emotional outlook and learned that social interaction is important at this time of crisis

创建者 Leon B

Sep 12, 2020

It's good course especially since many of us got so worried about our mental health in this pandemic situation.

创建者 Charla M P

Feb 26, 2021

Thank you. The topic is very informative and I love the relaxation technique you shared. God bless

创建者 Akash B

Sep 12, 2020

This course is very much useful for me as I'm Very much nervous on Every situation