Chevron Left
返回到 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,298 个评分
2,439 条评论

课程概述

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

热门审阅

AM

Jul 17, 2020

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

Jul 19, 2020

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

筛选依据:

2151 - Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 的 2175 个评论(共 2,450 个)

创建者 Jissa A J

Jun 15, 2020

Good

创建者 Dr. S U

Jun 12, 2020

nice

创建者 Evanjalin.S

Jun 12, 2020

None

创建者 197Y1A1245

Jun 6, 2020

Good

创建者 SHIVANEE M

May 15, 2020

Good

创建者 Hari H

Nov 18, 2020

Spr

创建者 Chinmay l P

Jun 4, 2020

Yes

创建者 Dr.Sudhanshu M

May 14, 2021

hi

创建者 FARZINBANU J S

Aug 24, 2020

IT

创建者 B.v K

Jul 13, 2020

It

创建者 Pisal p n

Jun 18, 2020

..

创建者 Samar P

Jan 27, 2022

.

创建者 Wadhha E A

Dec 28, 2021

.

创建者 Catobao, J V O

Sep 5, 2021

5

创建者 Zouzo K

Jun 25, 2021

t

创建者 LATINI D

Jan 22, 2021

V

创建者 Tara M

Dec 2, 2020

G

创建者 Swetha L S

Jul 29, 2020

.

创建者 Smrithy P

Jul 10, 2020

,

创建者 Cecilia N E

Jul 19, 2020

I discovered this course at a time when I am going through so much mental health issues and the COVID-19 situation even made matters worse. I learned a lot of important points from this course that I am going to put into practice to help me get through this situation. I also discovered that mental health is one underrated aspect of life in some parts of the world (especially in my country), but it is a real issue and people are going through so much out there and opt to suffer in silence. This course somehow made me interested to look into the psychology field in the future.

创建者 Tahira K

Mar 23, 2021

I am having a very happy and fulfilling feeling at the end of this course. I would love to reinforce myself from time to time by going back to some portions of these lectures. I am really impressed by the genuineness of the Professor. He has really tried to help humanity by educating the participants and who ever they come across. You too are a front line warrior and you have done your part well. Thanks . I would love to join your future courses as well Professor

创建者 Anand A

Jul 20, 2020

i am glad that doing this course for controlling Anxiety during this days where we don't have any work.

now a days i am spending time with my daughter (5Yrs) she taught's me so much we both are playing in home watching cartoons, having lunch dinner and every thing, i am happy that at present but there is problem in that our job security we are doing work from home but on finacial case we are little worry. try to add those how can we strengthen our strength. thank you.

创建者 Cynthia C

Aug 2, 2020

Down to earth and easy to understand, practical suggestions with enough discussion of psychological research to give background and foundation. I really enjoyed the presentation and the ideas given to help people and families through this unprecedented (in my lifetime) experience. It would be really cool to have some suggestions on how to deal with people who are not following social distancing or mask mandates as a part of this course, or as a follow up.

创建者 Carl L G C

Jul 3, 2020

This is a course for those looking for a good overview of how psychological concepts could be applied to how we can react functionally during this pandemic. It does not, however, add anything new for those who are already well-versed in psychology. It might, in fact, be somewhat disappointing for people who have already read a lot of studies on managing anxiety. Nevertheless, it is a good refresher and reminder of what we can do to manage our anxieties.

创建者 Ayushi

Jul 6, 2020

I found the course very organized content-wise. It was a good choice for not including too many technical details as the course is meant to be for everyone. But I would like to see more lectures on how to control our mind and behaviour with more correlation to human psychology.

Overall, the course was enjoying and it definitely helped me. I had the course to look forward to while starting my day.

More lectures with more content would be really helpful.