Chevron Left
返回到 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,291 个评分
2,437 条评论

课程概述

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

热门审阅

AM

Jul 17, 2020

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

Jul 19, 2020

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

筛选依据:

2201 - Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 的 2225 个评论(共 2,449 个)

创建者 Henry D

Mar 21, 2021

All modules and presentation are well organized. Application is limitless considering that we experience anxiety and stress in almost all aspect of life and not only during this pandemic.

创建者 Shirvana D R

Sep 4, 2020

This course was well paced and the Instructor is very knowledgeable and practical. His suggestions for activities to do during this time was helpful as well. I may actually try Karaoke.

创建者 Shweta M D

Jul 1, 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn and inculcate some behaviour changes in to slef development in this time of crisis. Thankyou to the experts and the instructor and the proffesor

创建者 ANUVRAT M

May 20, 2020

The methods and things taken in this course are not only realted to COVID 19 crisis but also can be used for all other things happening in life. Course was very helpful in general.

创建者 Rabia A

Jul 21, 2020

A Very nicely put together course that definitely highlights what measures are needed to be taken by one during this pandemic and how one can take care of their mental health.

创建者 Arianna M

Nov 1, 2020

This course was very helpful, it definitely opened my mind to controlling anxiety. Also loved the focus on the importance of not being socially isolated. Thank you Steve.

创建者 Md. S A S

Jul 19, 2020

During this COVID-19 period, having this course is such a blessing. From this type, of course, any student or any person can keep him/her fit both mentally & physically.

创建者 Zydrune S

Sep 14, 2020

Short, clear and useful information.

And some really practical tips how to manage yourself in this period, and how to help yourself by helping others. Great! Thank you!

创建者 Saumya N

Jul 7, 2020

It was a good course, with simple and easily understandeable concepts. For me most of the information provided through the course was repetitive with few new learnings.

创建者 NIKITA S

Jan 24, 2022

I think is hard to combat each day, it's passed almost two years since the isolation and and reconnecting has not been so easy, especially the management of stres...

创建者 triveni g

Aug 2, 2020

Good information thank you, the way how to control our mind without anxious, stress ..regarding the society and our mind set...let us be safe during covid-19 crises

创建者 Aditya A K

Jul 12, 2020

it was really satisfying and nice course during these COVID19 situation. It will really help to lead a good and healthy thought process. Looking forward for it ;)

创建者 Reem H

Nov 20, 2020

loved this course! great instructor with some really good POSITIVE VIBES! I actually enjoyed this course! we need more like this short and quick beneficial courses

创建者 Aayush p

Jun 2, 2020

It was a nice course but I didn't get my certificate even though I had completed all the videos,readings and quizzes. Please provide me my certificate. Thank you!

创建者 UTKARSH O

Jan 24, 2022

Thank you so much for this course - it's a very needed topic right now, and I appreciated how you walked us through so much material in such a tight progression

创建者 Leticia A

Aug 14, 2020

Very well done. Good advice and suggestions as to how to keep stress and anxiety at bay. Loved the guided visualization, would have liked to see one more.

创建者 Silvia F F Y

Feb 12, 2021

Me gusto bastante el curso, debido a que te recuerda lo importante de tomarte tu tiempo y realizar pequeñas acciones diarias, para mejorar la ansiedad.

创建者 Pat B

May 4, 2020

Thank you for offering this course. I found the material interesting, as well as helpful at understanding emotions during this time of isolation.

创建者 Hiba H

Jul 5, 2020

Proved to be very helpful and useful during this difficult scenario and surely helped me to improvise my mental health during this condition.

创建者 GUCE, M C

Jul 23, 2020

This is a really helpful course not just for me but also for my students/counselees. Would really love to share what I learned here to them.

创建者 Nichole O O

Feb 2, 2021

Es un curso muy interesante, el cual combina aspectos de la psicología con la actual pandemia, todas las personas deberían tomar este curso

创建者 Alexis L

Jul 22, 2020

I enjoy every lesson in every chapter and videos. What he says is true and in reality we must watch ourselves both physically and mentally.

创建者 Sunaryo

May 24, 2020

Clear teaching, real life application and friendly lecturer. I wish the exam could be more complex in order to push us to our limits.

创建者 Md. J H

Jun 14, 2020

This course was quite helpful. Mr. Steve Joordans was very calm and informative as the instructor. Thanks a lot for the opportunity.

创建者 David J H

Jan 31, 2021

Excellent short course to remind you that there are many ways of making isolation more bearable and even a positive experience.