Chevron Left
返回到 Management Fundamentals

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Management Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
170 个评分
25 条评论

课程概述

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

热门审阅

GT

Mar 04, 2020

Amazing course! Excellent professors! Great examples and great presentation of them that gives a better understanding of the topic! I recommend this course to all of you!

RG

Mar 06, 2020

Excellent class!\n\nI've never thought I had an interest in management, but when I fell on it in a specialization, it amazed me how interesting it was!

筛选依据:

1 - Management Fundamentals 的 25 个评论(共 27 个)

创建者 Achilleas Z

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent course, well structured. Good professors.

创建者 Samuel J H

May 29, 2018

It would have been good if the course included a bibliography for further reading on the topics presented.

创建者 Ujjwal R

May 13, 2018

Wonderful course. Clear information with lots of real life examples that made tricky management concepts easy to grasp. I wish a bibliography of some of the sources - books/articles/cases was provided. Highly recommended course.

创建者 Giorgos T

Mar 04, 2020

Amazing course! Excellent professors! Great examples and great presentation of them that gives a better understanding of the topic! I recommend this course to all of you!

创建者 Lauriane

Dec 06, 2019

Very interesting, brings a lot of general culture. There is a lot of reference to current events. I learned a lot by taking this course. Thank you for this online course!

创建者 Rose G

Mar 06, 2020

Excellent class!

I've never thought I had an interest in management, but when I fell on it in a specialization, it amazed me how interesting it was!

创建者 Dinakar V

Jul 09, 2018

Gives decent understanding on what management is. Boosts confidence levels and helps doing right things and thought process.

创建者 Anna C

Apr 08, 2020

Useful knowledge on management.It enriches my knowledge on human resources and development of business team.

创建者 Tuuli E

Feb 07, 2020

Very clear and though-provoking lectures, I liked both professors and found their lectures easy to follow.

创建者 Angel L K

Oct 08, 2019

I am so grateful to be able to take capsule Business courses from Wharton School Professors on Coursera!

创建者 Omar A E E

May 15, 2018

Great and professional instructors, wonderful and scopeful curriculum and enriching course!

创建者 Vasiliki N

Mar 31, 2020

Insightful and current. Some great real-life examples. Easy to follow and understand!

创建者 Jed C

Sep 24, 2019

Good course! Nice and helpful.

创建者 Panagiota N

Sep 08, 2019

management fundamentals

创建者 karl s

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent speakers

创建者 Prashant Y

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Anshika S

Aug 20, 2019

Amazing course

创建者 Deepak P A R

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Hassan T A

Jan 21, 2019

good

创建者 Angel L P

Nov 27, 2018

G

创建者 Angela A

Apr 04, 2020

This course was quite interesting because of all the real-life examples. As a high-school student, I can implement some of the things I learnt from this course in group assignments. Generally, this course will really help you out with managing people. The professors were also very clear and I found the powerpoints very helpful.

创建者 Muhammad J

Mar 30, 2020

I loved this course and enjoyed the learning experience. Also it would be better if related reading material was given (kind of suggested readings) . Thanks a lot everyone specially, Professor P Cappali & Professor M useem.

创建者 Vaughan W

Jul 14, 2019

Good, solid course. A little dry and not the most comprehensive.

创建者 Elizabeth W K

Jul 08, 2019

Loved the course. it was worth the money and time

创建者 hiranmayee p

Jan 24, 2020

genuine course.