Chevron Left
返回到 Business English: Management and Leadership

学生对 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 Business English: Management and Leadership 的评价和反馈

4.7
486 个评分
127 条评论

课程概述

Are you a business executive or a manager who uses English in your career? Then you know that good business communication in English requires focus, vocabulary, and specific linguistic structures. In this course, you will follow along a recently promoted manager as she builds and leads her team to success. Together, you will practice the language and styles of communication needed in English for • Recruiting and training a professional team to work together with integrity and respect • Managing and participating in well-organized meetings • Making telephone conferences more efficient • Writing professional emails that are easy to read The activities in this course will give you the opportunity to share your experience and receive immediate feedback from other business professionals around the world....

热门审阅

MA

Jun 10, 2017

One of the most amazing courses I have attended on Coursera so far. The instructors have done a spectacular job. Thanks Coursera and mentors!

AS

May 30, 2019

had a great experience of home schooling . Teachers were great and videos very precise , to the topic. Overall a great course!

筛选依据:

101 - Business English: Management and Leadership 的 125 个评论(共 126 个)

创建者 CHAUDHARI Y N

Jan 07, 2020

.

创建者 Aaron G

Aug 29, 2017

G

创建者 Чичинкина А В

May 19, 2019

That course is more focused on management issues, would be great if they provided more blocks with language studies. Most of management issues you will be aware with if you work in a managing role. But still nice to refresh you knowledge. Anyway will continue learning the rest of their courses for business english. Finance and economy are the next!

创建者 Latha. A

Jul 24, 2019

Overall the course material was good and the presenter too. I have learned a specific point in email closure stating that the email ends with proper followup, not with the phrase. As a leaner, I would like to know specifically about the first conditional sentence as well as the infinitive/gerund sentence in writing the email.

创建者 Kerin P

Nov 20, 2019

This course gave me an insight into the professional world. It helped me how to be effective in meetings, conference call, email-writing, summary and status reports which are crucial. Further grammar and writing skills were also taught well. This course is essential for communicating in the corporate world.

创建者 Lina Z

Oct 07, 2019

I really enjoyed Part A of each week. Part B is slow although I suppose is necessary for non-natives. I don`t think Part C is necessary with the takeaways.

I love that I learn how to write emails. Maybe more examples could be useful.

创建者 Keila Y

Nov 27, 2019

I loved this course so much, It was such a great refreshment for my learning. The only thing I did not like is that one link did not work and was not fixed even I reported it.

创建者 Hermann M

Dec 11, 2018

I truely expected more specific business vocabulary, but the exercises were really authentic as if you already worked in a business project in English.

创建者 Arturo C

Mar 19, 2017

Great course and great content! I really recommend it for those wanting to learn key aspect of the language for management and leadership.

创建者 JAINAM C

Dec 20, 2019

YES,it's been a good start for me with this course on coursera .It's easy to understand and get along.

创建者 BHAMARE A U

Oct 24, 2019

It was a great experience!! Thankyou. This course really improves business and management skills😊

创建者 Everest K

Feb 21, 2019

Its really great course to learn online. Every course set clearly and assignment make to improve.

创建者 Solange I

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent teachers and course modality. Some links are broken though.

创建者 Guillermo R P

Dec 22, 2017

Good content! Very useful for improve communication in english.

创建者 Cesar E O G

Nov 22, 2017

Its a fundamental course, but I think it's well designed.

创建者 KEVIN D S A

Jul 15, 2019

ES MUY BUENA LA TECNICA QUE TIENEN PARA ENSEÑAR

创建者 GIRASE P D

Nov 27, 2019

Great course, lot to learn from that course.

创建者 PATIL V A

Nov 12, 2019

Good course

创建者 BORSE P S

Oct 18, 2019

Good One

创建者 Banmeet S

Mar 07, 2019

Great

创建者 Hussein A M M H

Nov 19, 2017

GOOD

创建者 Gaurav D p

Nov 07, 2019

best teaching and speak clearly

创建者 SHIMPI V N

Feb 03, 2020

...

创建者 Stepansky I

Feb 05, 2017

Hi!

just a terrible course, honestly. couldn't understand a little what was the message you wanted to pass on students.

couldn't stand more than a week of this course.

Apologies for being over-rude

创建者 Anna B

Sep 23, 2019

Lessons are in Chinese. How should I learn?