Chevron Left
返回到 Managing as a Coach

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Managing as a Coach 的评价和反馈

4.7
708 个评分
198 条评论

课程概述

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

热门审阅

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

筛选依据:

26 - Managing as a Coach 的 50 个评论(共 194 个)

创建者 nguyen q d

Feb 22, 2016

I've learned a lot from this course, i help me classify 5 roles of a manager, understand the important of Coaching and differntiate beetwen fact and thought and guide me the way to coach my employee. Thank UCD, Coursera Team!

创建者 Stojan S

Dec 16, 2019

Comprehensive training course with quite a few samples that can be applied in reality. With a bit of practise the thought model can be useful tool for every manager and finding positive solutions with employees.

创建者 Somnath G

Feb 13, 2016

This is a course that is so practical and full of examples that you can relate it straight to your workplace. In fact we can start using the tools and concepts everyday in your life as a Leader,Manager and Coach

创建者 Jessica

Feb 01, 2017

This is my first ever online course experience. I was worried i'd lose interest and not pull thru, but the professor made it enticing and easy to engage. Won't be my last class i take!

创建者 John R

Mar 13, 2019

Found this course very insightful and educational. It made me take a hard look at the way I manage and coach my direct reports, and what I should be looking out for and get better at.

创建者 Waleed M

Jun 24, 2016

It opens a wide perspective about managing, being manager only is the traditional managing concept, but after this course i knew about many other rules...

it is very helpful course.

创建者 Kaila M

May 25, 2016

I have already started using some of the tools I learned through this course in my day to day interactions at work. :) I am really enjoying this course and learning platform.

创建者 Andre S

Oct 02, 2018

The course is spectacular. It gives an overview of leadership and indicates that each leadership profile should be used. When we need to be manager, leader, coach or mentor.

创建者 Gwendolyn B

Aug 19, 2018

Excellent class, the information is well laid out and not only helped me prepare for a new role as a manager but improved my relationship with my peers in my current role.

创建者 Leonilde A T d L

Dec 26, 2016

I really liked this course because I believe that managing / coaching is a personal matter, and this course allows us to reflect on internal believes.

Very good approach.

创建者 Anant k

Jul 21, 2018

this is a very good course. for professional courses e- learners. i thanks to coursera who provided me finanacial aid by which poor students complete course in free.

创建者 silvana p

Aug 13, 2018

Excellent course!! The concepts were clearly and didactically explained and the coach was very engaging and inspiring!! Thank you Kris, your laugh is contagious!

创建者 Martha G W

Apr 21, 2018

I have aquired a number skills and learnt a number of leadership principles that I was taking for granted and thus was limited in my leadership capabilities.

创建者 Magy T

Jan 14, 2019

Great overview of the importance of coaching as it applies to managers, as well as the details and differences of coaching versus other teaching approaches.

创建者 Ahmed A A

Mar 02, 2016

Great Course, i highly encourage everyone who needs to know how coaching is done either in your professional life or even personal life to attend it.

创建者 Luigi M

Mar 12, 2019

An incredible well done course, very detailed with modern topics. Probably one of the most intriguing course I experienced in Coursera platform.

创建者 Patrick S

Nov 02, 2019

The thought model is especially useful and practical in real management situations. This was a great start to the specialization.

创建者 Gail D T

Aug 14, 2019

Great course! The thought model is excellent in helping to work through issues in the workplace. The Instructor was great.

创建者 HECTOR E R

Mar 27, 2018

This course is life changing! I love the way it is taught and love the "point of view" chapter. Thank you for this course!

创建者 Angela H

Sep 18, 2018

Very useful tool - Thought model.

Hard to implement but once mastered will help to avoid many problems at work. Thank you

创建者 Aniceto P

Jul 01, 2017

Very good. A bit repetitive, but very positive and the smile of professor Plachy and creates a very positive environment

创建者 Luis A L V

Aug 09, 2019

Nice combination of theory and practice. The content is powerful if based on simple concepts, such as the thought model

创建者 Aline B T S

Nov 16, 2017

I think the course was very interesting and all the subject learned can be used in my personal and professional life!

创建者 Maria C T

Jul 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is simple, focused and gave many ideas on how to improve my relationship at work.

创建者 Molly H

Jun 19, 2016

Great introduction to the course and the different roles a manager has. Looking forward to the rest of the course.