Chevron Left
返回到 Managing as a Coach

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Managing as a Coach 的评价和反馈

4.7
733 个评分
206 条评论

课程概述

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

热门审阅

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

SV

Jun 28, 2016

This Course is Excellent, bu all means.\n\nTeaches the Nuances of all the Roles: Leader, Manager, Mentor, Trainer and Coach.\n\nThe Trainer Kris Plachyis awesome. Excellent Delivery Skills.

筛选依据:

51 - Managing as a Coach 的 75 个评论(共 201 个)

创建者 Luis A L V

Aug 09, 2019

Nice combination of theory and practice. The content is powerful if based on simple concepts, such as the thought model

创建者 Aline B T S

Nov 16, 2017

I think the course was very interesting and all the subject learned can be used in my personal and professional life!

创建者 Maria C T

Jul 25, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is simple, focused and gave many ideas on how to improve my relationship at work.

创建者 Molly H

Jun 19, 2016

Great introduction to the course and the different roles a manager has. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

创建者 evermondo g

Apr 01, 2016

An excellent course for those who want to know with exactitude their role in the company, and also in life itself.

创建者 Ravindra S R

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent course it turns the table and gives a true reflection who you are as manager and what you should change

创建者 Pooja A

Mar 14, 2018

Super impressed with the instructor and the course content. I will highly recommended to my friends and family

创建者 maria e a

Sep 05, 2019

Excelente curso!! lo recomiendo al 100%

Es más, lo recomendé a mi hija en Australia y ya lo está siguiendo!!!

创建者 Ravichandran R

May 09, 2017

It will help in understanding peers and their problems through point of view and thought model topics.

创建者 Francesca R V

May 15, 2019

I acquired new perspectives so useful for my work.

highly recommended and thanks to Kris Plachy!

创建者 Mbeke W

Dec 27, 2019

Amazing course with loads of useful, relevant and challenging content. Brilliant facilitation!

创建者 Cathy V

Feb 23, 2019

Excellent course - great information, to the point webinars and user friendly delivery format.

创建者 Valeria K C M

Sep 21, 2018

Me entregó una nueva mirada para evaluar mi actuar y de esta forma obtener mejores resultados.

创建者 Joseph M R

Oct 17, 2019

Completely revolutionized my perspective and made me more efficient and I got better results!

创建者 Vivek J

Mar 16, 2017

Useful and handy introduction to the art of managing as a coach. Recommended for beginners.

创建者 Sarah M

Mar 27, 2017

Very good basic management course and good explanation of the different roles of managers

创建者 Anna R

Mar 13, 2016

Very interesting course, it made me look at some situations from different point of view

创建者 Laura F

Dec 09, 2019

Wish I had this available to me when I first started out as a manager 15 years ago!

创建者 Yohan H

Jan 15, 2019

A very good course; easy to understand and very applicable to my situation at work.

创建者 Paulo H S L

Jun 07, 2019

Very good course, helps me a lot to start understand how to coach and help people.

创建者 Matthew B

Oct 07, 2019

A great fundamentals course on coaching basics and what it means to be a Manager.

创建者 Boney M

Feb 28, 2016

Very useful insights, didactically well done and nice instructor of the course.

创建者 Robert A

Aug 01, 2018

I definitely learned useful skills that will help me in my leadership journey.

创建者 Robin S

Apr 19, 2018

I really liked this course. It has a good balance between theory and practice.

创建者 Md M R

Dec 17, 2017

A great introductory course for people who are interested in human resources.