Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,169 个评分
2,183 条评论

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

SH

Aug 31, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

筛选依据:

1951 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 1975 个评论(共 2,203 个)

创建者 Nagaraj V

Jun 5, 2020

Great course. I found it to have an excellent pedagogical structure with well researched material and relevant, detailed examples for each concept! The pace of the course could have been tightened a bit.

创建者 Nimi G

May 12, 2022

This a very enlightening course. Very insightful, educating and practical. I learnt a lot from this and I'm very grateful that I got to participate. This is all you need if you are new to HR Management.

创建者 Николай Б

Jul 1, 2017

Interesting but very academic and generalistic course. You should have it before the other courses of specialization but keep going becouse it's very hard to apply this course at work by it self.

创建者 Zara-Asham A D

Jul 10, 2020

Il manque juste une vision du management des ressources humaines basée sur un style plus global voire mondial. Par exemple par continent, pourquoi pas ou par système (francophone vs anglophone).

创建者 Alexander J

Aug 25, 2020

Overall, it's good. A little piece of advice from me, please set some standards for people who review the assignment to put their comments so then it could be a good review for the reviewer.

创建者 Victoria S

Feb 20, 2017

A lot of very useful skills to be applied in the workplace. A wide scope of HR responsibilities and examples to achieve them.

Only issue I had was the inconsistency of grading from peers.

创建者 Asit S

Aug 16, 2018

Course is good. Gives nice theoretical insights. Giving 4 star as I was expecting to learn some corporate / consultant framework and dashboards and actual applicability of the concepts.

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 5, 2019

I personally struggled with the U.S Laws because it didn't include my country so I didn't find it relevant but either way it's good to have insight on what happens in other countries

创建者 Hagar H

May 17, 2020

this course helps me a lot in knowing about peoples management , i thought HR is only about hiring and recruiting employees but in this course i learned that it more more than that

创建者 Md. S H

Sep 30, 2020

I have learned so many things from this course.specially about human nature,General aspect towards work of an employee,laws & how to divert them towards success. Thank you so much

创建者 Jiani L

Sep 8, 2021

​There's lots of lessons in a week, many of which is kind of repetitive. And the homework is also kind of detailed. So the course is suitable for those who have plenty of time

创建者 Mário B

Jan 23, 2021

I believe that in this course, everything was well prepared and well thought, although i would like to have seen some subjects more psychological or more business oriented.

创建者 Gift T S

Dec 17, 2020

Firstly thank you for making this course for us,i have completed my HRM N6 with CJC College,i just want to further my studies and have a degree in future.I love this course

创建者 ΚΩΝΣΤΑΝΤΙΝΑ Τ

Jun 2, 2018

very helpful course and the teacher was very clear. if I can find a drawback, this will be the fact that most of the course is related with the US laws and regulatuions.

创建者 Bernd v d S

Nov 19, 2020

It's been my first course but somehow I missed some handout pdf files for saving, offline-learning, etc. Otherwise the course was very comprehensive and well moderated.

创建者 Keith E

Aug 6, 2020

Overall the course is informative. I understand that this is an online course, but the videos can be a little overwhelming at times. I would recommend this course.

创建者 abiodun o

Jul 18, 2017

very very informative and the facilitator really made it look simple. i appreciate this opportunity to learn something new, it is of great value to my knowledge base

创建者 Sandy s f D b

Sep 4, 2020

i really recommend this course for any one who want to know about the basics of human resources management ..Dr. john really have a good way in teaching ..go on !!

创建者 Ricardo O

Feb 18, 2016

Overall good course. I would appreciate if the slides could've been provided. Also some external resources to further study of the topics covered would add value.

创建者 David A

Jan 22, 2021

Great course with great information. Would have liked to learn a little more detail about the international policies and laws, but I enjoyed the overall course.

创建者 AlexU

Oct 15, 2017

Very good introduction to the topic. During the line drawing descriptions, it might have been good to incorporate even more discussion on each specific topic.

创建者 Nur a A

Oct 20, 2020

This is a great online course. But I had difficulty in catching up with the instructor and noticed very few differences between the video and the script.

创建者 Shaghayegh S

May 1, 2020

It was an eye-opening course to determine whether I like to consider HR as my own career or learn the basics so that I become good at managing people.

创建者 Elise P

Feb 25, 2021

Overall I enjoyed the course. I don't like the peer review aspect in particular. It would be better if the assignment was reviewed by a professional.

创建者 Sakshi M

Jun 17, 2020

Great Course for understanding context. The very basics of what work is and why people work helps you t get perspective to different sets of member