Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,577 个评分
1,817 条评论

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG
Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH
Aug 31, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

筛选依据:

1551 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 1575 个评论(共 1,802 个)

创建者 Ngô M T

Mar 5, 2021

hm

创建者 Dao T D

Feb 18, 2021

<3

创建者 HuyPHNHS130168

Jan 31, 2021

ok

创建者 Alok R

Dec 7, 2020

ok

创建者 Rajai A

Oct 25, 2020

//

创建者 Dr. S D

Jul 28, 2020

Ok

创建者 SHRADHA S

Jun 28, 2020

..

创建者 BIDISHA P

Jun 15, 2020

.

创建者 Hansika K

Apr 23, 2020

*

创建者 manishkumar s

Apr 16, 2020

a

创建者 32488

Apr 16, 2020

g

创建者 Emma C

Jun 5, 2019

N

创建者 oliviaasoto@gmail.com

Feb 24, 2019

G

创建者 Lucia T

May 10, 2018

I

创建者 Loriana S M

Mar 10, 2018

v

创建者 SUANN M

Sep 1, 2017

E

创建者 Maria J

Aug 29, 2017

T

创建者 Silvia A G

May 1, 2016

E

创建者 Daniel B

Apr 18, 2020

The information contained is excellent and I have already learned a lot. However, many questions on quizzes of this course are poorly phrased, causing confusion where clarity would be better. The worst part was actually in the peer review, the grading system was laid out in a way which does not allow you to pass without a perfect score, but this is not indicated. Therefore, people who liked a paper I wrote accidentally did not pass my document based on this fact. It's a shame that the mechanics of the course slowed the pace and made it harder to pass when the instructor is clearly very intelligent and qualified, and provided so much good information. I love the way the information was tied into history and other relevant things as well, being a history buff myself. I do recommend the course, but I would hope that it could be improved mechanically from the user end.

创建者 Dr. T R

Feb 25, 2017

Very Good course.

Very Good course.

In my view some needed additions to be excellent. Summaries of the important issues in each lecture video can be introduced might be in a form of Power Point Presentation. This will highlight the main topics. This can be done for each video, each lesson and each module.

Prof. Dr. John Budd have already made these summaries and conclusions during his video lectures, but it is not easy to retrieve when you are searching about some specific subject. You have to here again a group of videos to find what you need.

创建者 Kelly L

Nov 15, 2020

I loved the information and the learning.

I felt as if some of the quiz questions were trick questions. As an University Instructor myself, I like to avoid what appear to be trick questions.

Thank you for the great knowledge and reinforcing that the last company I worked for was one with Poor HR Management. This learning supported what I have done well and what an organization does poorly that will send employees running.

创建者 Silvia M

Jul 14, 2018

I like it very much, enjoying doing the task required and review some video several times to be sure that I well understood. I didn't like the law part, even if I can understand why it is necessary, focusing on US laws in a open worldwide on line course is kind of useless, because a lot of people aren't probably from the US. I wish that time were more focusing on giving us practical example on HR practises.

创建者 Nez

Jan 30, 2019

It's understanding Human Resource in a whole new light. One thing I learned is that all managers who manage people are in effect Human Resource managers and this role is not just limited to the set of staff computing our salaries or creating engagement activities to promote work motivations (pencil pushing). It's also great to know how to determine and handle different motivations of people to work.

创建者 Sonali m

Aug 26, 2020

The way all the concepts are explained lays a foundation for the other specialization in the course and i really learned a lot since the way of explaining was so simple that even a layman could bave unerstood.i was really worried whether i should be taking HR or not but after seeing the vedios i got so many valuable insights i could totally relate. Thanks courseera

创建者 Emmanuel U

Aug 25, 2020

Professor John did a pretty amazing job with the structure and content of the lectures in this course -- his delivery was fair, and that's why I withdrew the fifth star rating. I came here looking for a consolidation on my knowledge of introductory HR insights, and I am glad to say I am fulfilled. What an enlightening way to take off into the HR space!