Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,913 个评分
1,885 条评论

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

SH
Aug 31, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

筛选依据:

1701 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 1725 个评论(共 1,870 个)

创建者 Qichang L (

Sep 23, 2020

This is really useful if you want to get to know all the basic knowledge of HRM. Strongly recommend it !

创建者 Ojo B

Aug 6, 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

创建者 Indrajeet P

Nov 8, 2020

It was a great course on human resources management. I gained a lot of knowledge about this hr field.

创建者 Cristina D

Aug 27, 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

创建者 Rachana

Nov 30, 2020

Very informative but some activities and videos can be optional as to lengthy for working people.

创建者 Osim B A J

Nov 21, 2018

The course is very detailed. It provides insight to the foundation of human resource management.

创建者 kavya S

Jul 19, 2020

I LIKED THE VIDEOS USED IN THE BACKGROUND, WHICH WAS VERY HELPFUL TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

创建者 Karthikeyan S

Apr 29, 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.

创建者 Stephanie S

Jul 13, 2020

Good content and nicely organized. Good variety of tasks to complete in manageable parts.

创建者 Ahmed G M

Oct 30, 2016

I wish the remaining courses in this specialization will be at the same level of quality.

创建者 Kritika G

Jul 21, 2020

Thanks for the course in which i learn lot of things .

Will i get a certificate for this

创建者 Deleted A

May 29, 2018

It was a clear introductory course. A background in HR although useful is not necessary

创建者 Roger

Jul 24, 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to HRM

创建者 Andrea B

Apr 26, 2020

The course gives an all around preparetion in order to approach in detail th HR world

创建者 S. M J

Jul 2, 2020

Good but need more about the details and should avoid assignment who are experienced

创建者 Katerina G

Feb 26, 2017

It's an excellent course, very interesting and the presenter is an amazing teacher.

创建者 Chinwe O

Jul 6, 2019

I've learnt a lot. I cant wait to move to the next course in this specialization!

创建者 Bernhard

Jun 28, 2017

good cource, nice overview, very well presented, interviews with HR professionals

创建者 Honorine T R

Dec 23, 2020

Muy buen curso para principiantes y para quienes quieran repasar conceptos de RH

创建者 Pedro C C

Mar 9, 2019

I think the part with the US Laws were a little overwhelming for non-US students

创建者 Audronė G

Nov 7, 2020

Was interesting to learn. Just maybe I would like less historical things. :)

创建者 HENRIQUE O W

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing content, but the graphics and information should be updated to 2020.

创建者 Shakhawat H

Mar 2, 2021

Good. I learnt lots of thing from this course that will help in my carrer.

创建者 Víctor R

Jan 13, 2021

Good course, though more focused on management rather than human resources

创建者 Harini.N

Sep 4, 2020

Good platform to seek the best courses for which you were dreamed for..!!