Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,698 个评分
1,846 条评论

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

SH
Aug 31, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

筛选依据:

1776 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 1800 个评论(共 1,830 个)

创建者 Sai M M

Oct 4, 2020

wonderfull

创建者 JoJo

May 10, 2020

beautiful!

创建者 SANJAY S M

Oct 26, 2020

wonderful

创建者 Maya

Jul 11, 2020

very good

创建者 Musaina p P

Jul 2, 2020

It's good

创建者 Omar E A

May 17, 2017

thank you

创建者 Ismail Y A

Mar 8, 2016

very good

创建者 Parviz S

May 12, 2020

Thanks!

创建者 ABDEELHAMEED K

Oct 27, 2017

great

创建者 Mohamed K

Mar 28, 2021

Good

创建者 Md.Barkatullah S

Oct 5, 2020

well

创建者 SOUGATA M

May 29, 2020

nice

创建者 Aarti v

Apr 16, 2020

good

创建者 Jaspreet s

Oct 31, 2019

Good

创建者 Park M

Aug 27, 2018

Very

创建者 Greice G G

Jul 7, 2020

ok!

创建者 priya j

Jan 23, 2021

NA

创建者 Sanyukta K

Nov 28, 2020

Ok

创建者 Vinay P

Apr 4, 2018

NA

创建者 Chris R

May 10, 2020

While the instructor was knowledgeable about the material itself, he is obviously not skilled in actually doing the job of HR so his lectures definitely lacked practical application to various points of the lectures. His questions for the tests/quizzes were reflective of the material however the manner in which he asked the questions was extremely confusing. You often had to read the question over and over in order to determine what it was that he was asking. The test questions from a lecture should be straightforward in a manner that helps determine if the student read the material and if the student comprehended the material. The questions for this class were often very minute or minimally important points of the lecture and very confusing in their structure.

创建者 Sumaiya T

Jan 26, 2021

I'll be very honest and give my opinion. I gave 3 stars because this course overall gave me a lot of knowledge and taught me what exactly is the job of an HR. However, I didn't give 5 stars because of the lecture presentations. It was really annoying at first (when they showed trains running in the background and more) but after week 2, I got used to it and didn't have any trouble on focusing on the lectures.

创建者 Alexander K

Aug 12, 2019

First part of the course was quite good. Types of leadership. HR strategies, different type of motivation and motivators. But week 4 is a complete waste of time - full of obvious statements and demagogy. Final test is also very poorly done. For a paid course such quality of the material is unacceptable

创建者 Adebayo B A

Mar 16, 2021

At the outset of the course i learnt how to explore the importance of linking

recruitment goals with overall company strategy.

We then look at a number of options to recruit and

select employees both effectively and legally.

创建者 belgisu t

Jan 22, 2021

i think this course was very easy. instructor was not very engaging and dull and the assignment was not for everyone. Overall, thank you for this course i think I am gonna try to get in to HR.

创建者 Tijana Z

Jan 23, 2019

It gives you the overview of the HRM, but the slides are often crowded, confusing and distracting. Please, use less colours and pictures and make better slides with some order.