Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
8,324 个评分

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH

Aug 31, 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

筛选依据:

2026 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 2050 个评论(共 2,259 个)

创建者 Narjes M R

Mar 14, 2021

Learned a lot from this course. They have resources and reading part will make things more clearer. Thank you for providing us this opportunity

创建者 Ahmad A S

Sep 23, 2019

it's a good a good course in general, it gave you a general idea about human capital management and different management styles. It also brief

创建者 segaetsho m

Jan 10, 2022

i enjoyed the course very much and appreciate that it is fully engaging which makes it easy for one to attain and retain the knowledge

创建者 Shivam M

Oct 19, 2019

This course is one of the best course , as it will give you fundamental and basic knowledge about Human resources and it's management.

创建者 Alwyn A

Jul 19, 2021

If you want to pursue your career in Human Resource then do apply for this course, you'll get to know the basics through this course.

创建者 Mallik A

Dec 26, 2021

Excellent content for the people who are aspiring to take up HR career, lot of experience has been bought in to this course. Thanks.

创建者 Dayeta B

Jun 20, 2020

I liked this course, no doubt. I have definetly learned a lot and to be honest professor Budd is a good teacher. He does teach well.

创建者 Jan J

Sep 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course. I learned quite a few new concepts. The focus on economics seemed a little heavy, but overall it was great.

创建者 Sophia G

Mar 1, 2022

One star less, because I would prefer a more "bite-sized" lessons! Neverthelessit wasa really fun and educating course! Thank you!

创建者 Ina d O

Nov 2, 2017

Nice course, although the main focus is on the U.S.. It gets interesting after the first week. (first week is a lot about history)

创建者 Ravi T

Jul 3, 2022

Very useful course for managing people and organizational objectives .this course is very useful for people who want to take HR

创建者 Ashish S

Jul 10, 2021

The course could be a first step to your HR ladder. Credible and relevant in every sense. It is fun, engaging and interactive.

创建者 Ehab E D

Feb 2, 2021

The instructor is too useful and in general it was a good course but i would like to have the slices as usual in most courses.

创建者 ARADHANA B K P

May 12, 2020

It was great to learn here,,, kindly try to provide as much as information that you could and try to make it more interesting.

创建者 Maria C

Mar 17, 2016

The proper course for me! My instructor knows to teach and he helps me to understand what is Human Resources. Thank you!

创建者 MIGANOUSH M

Oct 13, 2017

This is a good course especially if you are new to managing people and want to get an understanding what is HR all about.

创建者 Margeaux L L

Mar 3, 2016

Gained valuable insight that can be aplied to many industries. The concepts given were comprehensive and easy to follow.

创建者 YEMINA R L

Sep 24, 2021

Great experience and wonderful presentations and explanation. ​I would like to be included more abour HR Managembte

创建者 Oluwatobi I

Nov 14, 2018

This is a great course and I have learnt a great deal, I definitely want to take other courses in this specialization

创建者 Gillian G

Mar 21, 2016

A very solid intro to how to think about HR, managing, and strategy - very broad, but well-explained and manageable!

创建者 Yusra A

Jun 6, 2022

It was a distinguished course that added to me a lot of skills and abilities in my field of work as human resources

创建者 Waetara,Jane M

Apr 22, 2020

A great learning opportunity that enabled me to learn a lot regarding key HR subjects for managing human resources.

创建者 Layola U

Jan 25, 2021

It was a very exciting cousre. The Prof always had a very interesting way to deliver his lecture. I am grateful.

创建者 Paula S

May 23, 2020

The content and the delivery of this course was excellent. It was engaging and kept delivering quality content.

创建者 wissam e

Apr 28, 2021

i would like the lessons on american labour and employment laws to be smaller since they are not relevant to me