Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,385 个评分
616 个审阅

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

筛选依据:

251 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 275 个评论(共 605 个)

创建者 Maria G

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

创建者 Kunal P

Jun 17, 2018

nice and easy to learn with diverse knowledge

创建者 Yang S

Mar 18, 2018

Very good course with briefly agendas. I am enjoy to take this course online.

创建者 Jose F R

Dec 07, 2017

very informative

创建者 Elita W

Mar 02, 2018

Excellently presented and easy to understand even for people with no HR background.

创建者 Hüseyin K

May 16, 2018

İş hayatınızı çok uygun bulabilirsiniz.

创建者 Judith A

Jun 25, 2018

This course has been very insightful as a foundation for this specialization. It has exposed me to current HR trends I was unaware of. I will recommend it..

创建者 Michelle G

Jul 07, 2018

I love this course. I like how I can manage my schoolwork around my time!

创建者 Bryan B

Jul 26, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. It is a great introduction to the HR world. It kept me interested all the way through. It made me want to take the rest of this HR series to get the certification.

创建者 Marsha H

Aug 08, 2016

Great course, great instructor who enables you to enjoy the learning process.

创建者 Abdullah H

Apr 15, 2017

This course was a joy

创建者 Rafat A A

Sep 13, 2017

good

创建者 Juliana P

Oct 29, 2016

A wery good and inspired Module. I have learned a lot form it. Thank you Proffesor

创建者 Stuardo G

Dec 18, 2017

This is my fist course with Coursera ***** 5 stars

创建者 natalia

Mar 12, 2016

Great Course!

创建者 Viviana M

Mar 27, 2016

I totally recommend this course for an introduction to HR. The professor makes each session very interesting.

创建者 Jes?s P

Mar 10, 2016

Excelente curso. Aporta unas bases muy firmes para lo que continuará en la especialización.

创建者 Fernando O

Feb 12, 2016

great information

创建者 Ashish M

Jul 09, 2016

Very Effective

创建者 Elke W

May 16, 2017

Excellent material and diverse viewpoints.

创建者 Ahmed M R

Mar 04, 2016

Simply a wonderful course, you should take this course

创建者 Darja Š

Apr 14, 2016

Absolutely great and outstanding course. It has been a real pleasure for me to be a part of it. Thank you John Budd for providing this amazing experince and invaluable knowlegde.

创建者 Emad T A

Nov 02, 2016

Thank's Mr. John W. Budd, Professor and Director

创建者 Kavya K

Mar 16, 2016

Very informative and easy to follow

创建者 Chibuike N

Jun 17, 2016

Basis in Human Resource management