Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,389 个评分
618 个审阅

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

筛选依据:

576 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 600 个评论(共 607 个)

创建者 Yasmine R

Apr 15, 2019

Exceptional Course, although computer based it was very interactive.

创建者 Chinwe O

Jul 06, 2019

I've learnt a lot. I cant wait to move to the next course in this specialization!

创建者 Mohamed A A A

May 24, 2019

good contain

创建者 SARITA S

Jun 07, 2019

Great learning expr

创建者 James L

Jul 23, 2019

Great course

创建者 Miguel Á M C

Jul 24, 2019

Great course for starting a career in HR

创建者 Frank

Aug 19, 2019

A well structured course which lays the foundation for further study. The insight provided and the presentation style were appropriate and well delivered.

However while understandable the excessive focus on the USA perspective this was not a helpful aspect.

创建者 Cristina M D M

Aug 27, 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

创建者 Winner B

Sep 19, 2019

Try it out. You'd be surprised how much you can learn.

创建者 Joel A

Aug 31, 2019

really helped me learning new HR skills

创建者 Naresh A

Aug 30, 2019

beneficial to all HR professionals, thank you

创建者 Huda A

Sep 22, 2019

I like the course, I have finished it in a short period of time , even the instructor's teaching is very simple and way easy to understand the HRM

创建者 Kayla F

Nov 05, 2019

I personally struggled with the U.S Laws because it didn't include my country so I didn't find it relevant but either way it's good to have insight on what happens in other countries

创建者 Rasha B T

Oct 02, 2019

It was a good course i love most the materials in week 3 and 4

创建者 Punnya S

Sep 23, 2019

Very good course. The information shared is very valuable to me as a junior manager. Learned lot of new techniques which can be used in my daily managerial work. The course structure and the presentation is very well. It would be nice if the course materials can be downloaded separately for future reference. Thank you.

创建者 Ahmad A S

Sep 23, 2019

it's a good a good course in general, it gave you a general idea about human capital management and different management styles. It also brief

创建者 shivam M

Oct 19, 2019

This course is one of the best course , as it will give you fundamental and basic knowledge about Human resources and it's management.

创建者 Vandana K

Nov 11, 2019

It's a renowned platform to learn online and develop professional skills.

创建者 Jaspreet s

Oct 31, 2019

Good

创建者 Tijana Z

Jan 23, 2019

It gives you the overview of the HRM, but the slides are often crowded, confusing and distracting. Please, use less colours and pictures and make better slides with some order.

创建者 Andrea C

Jan 03, 2019

Good Course!

创建者 shabnam m

Jan 22, 2018

I wish the instructor had provided review slides at the end of each section. Some more complex terms could have been elaborated more clearly.

创建者 Enayatullah A

Jul 20, 2016

a good one for gaining more knowledge regarding managing people

创建者 Weneeke M

Dec 07, 2017

it was a good course. Maybe the target audience is current HR or people who have experience. This was totally new information for me.

创建者 Angelica R

Apr 23, 2016

The module of legal was very focus on US which does no apply to international students.