Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,448 个评分
631 个审阅

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

筛选依据:

101 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 125 个评论(共 618 个)

创建者 Vijay S

Mar 24, 2018

Great content by the Professor, amazing quality of content and delivery.

创建者 Maruti P

Aug 24, 2017

The course is elaborate and helpful. It also relates to the real and dynamic world.

创建者 Soteris E

Jul 09, 2017

it is a very insightful first look at HR management techniques, history and current laws

创建者 José d J D L C G

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent course! excellent teacher!! Congratulations

创建者 Nan L

Mar 14, 2018

The course is well organized. The quality of videos was great. A good start for the course series.

创建者 Charalampos N

Oct 25, 2016

Good Course, learn a lot

创建者 Nina S

Mar 14, 2016

Thank you Professor for this course. It is really interesting and helpful lessons.

创建者 Anurag r

May 06, 2016

Excellent course. This course has totally changed my perception towards HR managers. I am now able to understand their importance in organisation.

创建者 Amadou A A

Apr 11, 2016

excelent

创建者 Stuardo G

Dec 18, 2017

This is my fist course with Coursera ***** 5 stars

创建者 Antonina

Oct 15, 2016

very good

创建者 Damien P

Mar 12, 2017

What an excellent course! Well done Professor Budd and to all the contributors who made this such a joy to complete.

创建者 MULUH E A

Aug 07, 2016

great course,so happy to have been a part of this.

创建者 Andrea F

Jun 21, 2016

Great and very informative, definitely recommend to everyone who would like to learn more about HR or change career into Human resources.

创建者 natalia

Mar 12, 2016

Great Course!

创建者 IsmaelTahirou

Sep 09, 2016

I found this course very interested since it covers some important tools for managing people through quiz, and some external HR people are being interviewed during the course session, where we can learn from them what they experienced as HR managers, one more thing is, regarding the peer assignment which helped me too, I would probably advise my friends to take this course, reason why I gave you 5 stars...

创建者 Carl J

Jun 06, 2017

Easy to follow and informative, it has given me a good foundation from which to work from.

创建者 Adekunbi B A

Apr 03, 2016

Very Interesting course

创建者 Bryan B

Jul 26, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. It is a great introduction to the HR world. It kept me interested all the way through. It made me want to take the rest of this HR series to get the certification.

创建者 Karina C F

Aug 31, 2017

I really like it, the use of real examples and how the theory is compare with reality.

I feel more confident on the awareness of HR.

创建者 Massimo Z

Mar 04, 2016

Thank you prof. Budd, I am looking forward to see you againg for Capstone Project.

My best regards,

Massimo Zilio

创建者 William M C

Jul 04, 2018

This is an excellent course both for beginners as well as for experienced HR Managers.

创建者 Nubia V

Feb 13, 2018

I like a lot

创建者 Audrey S

Mar 16, 2017

Thank you for the penetrative knowledge on preparing to manage Human Resources.

创建者 Fernando O

Feb 12, 2016

great information