Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,371 个评分
611 个审阅

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

筛选依据:

126 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 150 个评论(共 599 个)

创建者 Lorna P

Dec 27, 2016

Very insightful and lively. Learnt basic principles that were well taught and brought together in an entertaining manner. Enjoyed it

创建者 Mariana d H

Jun 20, 2018

I'm learning so much more than I had ever expected and truth be told, this course is making me realize that Human Resources might actually be my calling.

创建者 Дмитрий Л

Jun 06, 2017

Good course, I would recommend for those who want to dive into HR field. Thanks to professor, it was a nice experience

创建者 Ravi K

Mar 04, 2016

I appreciate the way course is designed to handle the HR challenges an gives a broader picture on

创建者 Colleen L Y

Sep 11, 2016

I am new to HR and found this course informative and an excellent foundation for further learning.

创建者 Bojan M

Oct 24, 2016

Great introduction to HR policies and managerial styles. Course that every HR specialist should take.

创建者 Aulia F

Aug 21, 2017

Very helpful to start your career in HR

创建者 Helmar F

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent introduction to the next modules. I'm excited to pass all the next

创建者 Ivan K

Dec 21, 2016

Great course. I've mistakenly thought of HR job as a much simpler and bureaucratic than it really is. The course is full of interesting insights. I particularly enjoyed systematic, modelling approach. Assumptions on which models are based are clearly outlined and looked at from a critical perspective. Great intro, packed with more information than I thought possible.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 06, 2018

Very helpful to a HR new bee! I really appreciate all the efforts of professors from University Minnesoda

创建者 Carl J

Jun 06, 2017

Easy to follow and informative, it has given me a good foundation from which to work from.

创建者 Juan F

Mar 07, 2016

Un curso genial, y como tiene subtitulos se entiende muy bien. muy recomendable¡

创建者 Adekunbi B A

Apr 03, 2016

Very Interesting course

创建者 Amadou A A

Apr 11, 2016

excelent

创建者 Antonina

Oct 15, 2016

very good

创建者 Damien P

Mar 12, 2017

What an excellent course! Well done Professor Budd and to all the contributors who made this such a joy to complete.

创建者 MULUH E A

Aug 07, 2016

great course,so happy to have been a part of this.

创建者 Andrea F

Jun 21, 2016

Great and very informative, definitely recommend to everyone who would like to learn more about HR or change career into Human resources.

创建者 IsmaelTahirou

Sep 09, 2016

I found this course very interested since it covers some important tools for managing people through quiz, and some external HR people are being interviewed during the course session, where we can learn from them what they experienced as HR managers, one more thing is, regarding the peer assignment which helped me too, I would probably advise my friends to take this course, reason why I gave you 5 stars...

创建者 Ehtasham R

Apr 08, 2017

very good

创建者 Caroline B

Feb 27, 2018

Professor Budd was very personable and made the content easily digestible and relatable. Great course!

创建者 Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

创建者 Massimo Z

Mar 04, 2016

Thank you prof. Budd, I am looking forward to see you againg for Capstone Project.

My best regards,

Massimo Zilio

创建者 William M C

Jul 04, 2018

This is an excellent course both for beginners as well as for experienced HR Managers.

创建者 Nubia V

Feb 13, 2018

I like a lot