Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,448 个评分
631 个审阅

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

筛选依据:

151 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 175 个评论(共 618 个)

创建者 Elodie C

Feb 14, 2017

Good course with a great teacher! A lot of useful and interesting information about HR Management and being a manager. Interesting videos, never boring, good use of pictures, graphics, videos and examples.

创建者 Divya S

Jan 24, 2018

Good to learn few important things on how to manage human resources.

创建者 Thi C

Jul 27, 2017

Very informative and educational. Loved the images and the jokes. I thought they were funny.=)

创建者 Crystal L

Jun 18, 2017

Wonderful class.

创建者 Muhammad R F W

Apr 17, 2017

This course really broadened my knowledge and provided a very good framework about HR.

创建者 Jessica A

Aug 25, 2017

This is a great course for someone who has very little HR experience. He was a great teacher!

创建者 ALEEYA S

Mar 03, 2017

Very informative and assisted me in thinking outside of the box when it comes to managing people. It provided different approaches to managing individuals

创建者 Suulola W V

Jul 26, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Namita S

Aug 17, 2017

excillent explenation

创建者 Annie

Dec 05, 2017

Very inspirational course.. I have learnt alot especially where people management and role of HR is concerned plus an indepth view of how the Labour Market and practices are different between US & Kenya

创建者 khaledbadawy

Jul 29, 2017

very helpful and benefit

创建者 Seif A

Aug 30, 2017

It really helped me a lot as a starting point for the career of HR

创建者 Christina T

May 09, 2018

This course is fast paced and full information. The beauty of it is that John Budd makes the content interesting. I took a lot of great knowledge away from this course and expect it to help propel me to the next level in my career.

创建者 kamran a

Jun 27, 2017

An awsum learning in such a good way I totally appreciated I loved it ... thank you team.

创建者 Eli G

Jan 02, 2017

Great course

创建者 alina n

Apr 12, 2018

Great teacher!!!!!

创建者 Timothy A

Sep 30, 2016

This is a great course for those who are thinking about a career in HR. It is also serves a good refresher for current managers.

创建者 Robert R

Sep 25, 2016

It has given me a great view of what an HR is. Loved it.

创建者 Freddy P

Jan 05, 2017

Very good teaching model, all videos are easy to understand and all pictures describe easy to memorize

I'm really happy to continue my learning

创建者 Oriana K

Apr 11, 2018

Extensive knowledge, a lot of material, very academic but great base.

创建者 JULIO C S N

Jan 10, 2018

Great specialization program.

创建者 CARLA C

Feb 20, 2017

Great course with lots of information for a newbie like me.

创建者 Gabriella A

Aug 20, 2016

This course is the perfect basis in learning how to manage Human Resources. John Budd is engaging, funny, and shares an array of valuable information. I have left this course prepared with the knowledge of various managerial styles, why they work (and when they work), HR laws and how they differ from the US to other countries, and employee motivations (both monetary and non-monetary).

创建者 Darina S

Nov 06, 2017

I really loved this course. The material is presented logically and well structured. I liked lots of visual information and Professor's sense of humor.

创建者 CHARLES M

Apr 22, 2018

Great course