Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,389 个评分
618 个审阅

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

筛选依据:

176 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 200 个评论(共 607 个)

创建者 Remy W

May 11, 2018

The course was informative and the instructor was great.

创建者 HAMPOH V A F

Jul 08, 2018

Great Class with amazing instructor. I have learned so much in this 4 weeks . I definitely recommend this class.

创建者 bassem y a e k

Jul 27, 2016

Great Course with Mighty professor :)

创建者 Pamela W

Jun 30, 2018

I learned so much about what it takes to become Human Resource Manager and the different laws that are out there. More importantly i learned that its exactly what i want to do with my career now

创建者 Chika E

Sep 14, 2017

Very well detailed and engaging.

P.S: Just a minor pet peeve with watching the video is, Prof. Budd's light tongue smacking while speaking, is distracting for me. Just a tiny personal issue.

创建者 Gloria J

Oct 14, 2016

Great Introductory Course!

This was a very enlightening course about HR Manager duties, responsibilities, laws that affect employees and businesses. Very basic information regarding why people work and how HR Managers are taxed with understanding the workforce needs for their organization and hiring competent individuals. I learned quite a bit. Entertaining as well!

创建者 BROZOU R

Mar 14, 2016

Really helpful and well-structured. The Professor was very communicative!

创建者 ZHAO M

Apr 27, 2016

Good to learn!

创建者 Nadia L

Mar 01, 2018

I loved this course. It was a bit lengthy, but very i

创建者 Farid R

Aug 15, 2016

WoW

It was an amazing course. It gave me lots of ideas.

It could have had a text book as a reference.

Recommended. :)

创建者 Deepa. M

Jul 10, 2017

Good course.. able to learn a lot. Thanks

创建者 Luis R R

Jun 20, 2017

Always good to have a nice and professional training before climbing the ladder of success. I consider myself very lucky having the opportunity of learning from the rename Carson School of Management. The content of the course is generally focused on the daily grind of the Human Resources department. If you're thinking to change your career or perhaps to improve your skills as a manager this is where you should start

创建者 Nguyen T T N

Sep 14, 2017

The course is well structure and easy to understand. Each lesson is solid and straight to the important points which learners should know. Besides, it helps to remind the knowledge through connecting the previous with the current video. Its questions are also reasonable and helpful.

To make the lesson more realistic, it connects with HR professional and create chances for students to listen to their view.

In the end, I would like to recommend this course to anyone who has interests in HR.

创建者 EWAMBLEH E A

Feb 27, 2016

This course was not only enriching, it was to me an INSPIRATION BOOTCAMP. What I studied has raised my confidence a lot and I am already applying my new techniques and seeing results.

创建者 EMMANUEL S H

Sep 10, 2016

Excellent ! The best course I have ever came across to, I enjoyed the whole session and I learn many things that will be essential for me when I venture out in the job market.

创建者 Carla L

Apr 29, 2018

It is so interesting and educative

创建者 Irineo I J O

Jun 22, 2018

Useful inputs for HR Practitioners

创建者 Pankaj C

Nov 14, 2016

Absolutely Brilliant! This is my first online course and I didn't expect to have such a great time studying online. I believe that it's Prof. John W. Budd's teaching style that had me hooked and his clarity of explaining all topics. Thank you!

创建者 Isadora E

Jan 08, 2017

The teacher makes the classes simple to understand, with dynamic classes, with super interesting questions and debates! I loved it and highly recommend it!

创建者 Kushal R

May 23, 2017

A knowledgeable and helpful course to start in Human Resources.

创建者 Suman B

Aug 03, 2017

Loved the course. It kept me engaged every week with so many things to take away. Highly informative and interactive. The practice quiz and the peer assignment was one of my favorite thing about this course. Helped to understand better. Thanks again sir. It was great. Looking forward to the other courses. cannot wait to enroll.

创建者 Pankaj M

Aug 23, 2017

It was an excellent course for someone who is novice in managing human resources.

创建者 Ballamurugan R

Dec 07, 2016

Very Useful Course and the faculty was awesome

创建者 Abhinav B

May 20, 2017

One of the best courses I have enrolled. The entire course is descriptive with focus on key concepts. Live examples from leading HRs are a big plus. Highly recommended.

创建者 Shruthi K

Nov 14, 2016

This was a great course with enough materials to study and the additional resources were very helpful too!