Chevron Left
返回到 Preparing to Manage Human Resources

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,362 个评分
609 个审阅

课程概述

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

热门审阅

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

筛选依据:

201 - Preparing to Manage Human Resources 的 225 个评论(共 597 个)

创建者 Eli G

Jan 02, 2017

Great course

创建者 alina n

Apr 12, 2018

Great teacher!!!!!

创建者 SONJIA J

Mar 12, 2017

Loved the Course.

创建者 Stella T

Jan 22, 2018

Great Course! Very informational!

创建者 Charalampos N

Oct 25, 2016

Good Course, learn a lot

创建者 Asad U R

Oct 02, 2017

A very good learning oriented course

创建者 Abdul Q A

Apr 14, 2017

This course is a great learning and improve one's HR Management abilities.

创建者 吴明亮

Jul 11, 2016

I wish It will be the best one in HR field course on Coursea.

创建者 GARY H T C

Jan 22, 2018

This course is one of the best course Ive ever taken. It's way more interesting than i expected. My instructor John Budd is super nice. Everyone who wants to learn more about managers role have to try this course, not regrets.

创建者 Tan Y Y

Dec 10, 2017

It is practical and systematic. It helps me to reflect how do I manage people and how am I being managed.

创建者 Tina V

Mar 20, 2016

Very good overview on HR.

Only one comment - would it be possible to add to the law part another perspective than the US perspective? For participants from other countries it would be great to have some general insights to i.e. European regulations.

创建者 Soteris E

Jul 09, 2017

it is a very insightful first look at HR management techniques, history and current laws

创建者 Amadou A A

Apr 11, 2016

excelent

创建者 Antonina

Oct 15, 2016

very good

创建者 Damien P

Mar 12, 2017

What an excellent course! Well done Professor Budd and to all the contributors who made this such a joy to complete.

创建者 MULUH E A

Aug 07, 2016

great course,so happy to have been a part of this.

创建者 Andrea F

Jun 21, 2016

Great and very informative, definitely recommend to everyone who would like to learn more about HR or change career into Human resources.

创建者 IsmaelTahirou

Sep 09, 2016

I found this course very interested since it covers some important tools for managing people through quiz, and some external HR people are being interviewed during the course session, where we can learn from them what they experienced as HR managers, one more thing is, regarding the peer assignment which helped me too, I would probably advise my friends to take this course, reason why I gave you 5 stars...

创建者 Gülnar M

Oct 29, 2017

REALLY VERY USEFUL

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 06, 2018

Very helpful to a HR new bee! I really appreciate all the efforts of professors from University Minnesoda

创建者 Carl J

Jun 06, 2017

Easy to follow and informative, it has given me a good foundation from which to work from.

创建者 Juan F

Mar 07, 2016

Un curso genial, y como tiene subtitulos se entiende muy bien. muy recomendable¡

创建者 Adekunbi B A

Apr 03, 2016

Very Interesting course

创建者 Ehtasham R

Apr 08, 2017

very good

创建者 Caroline B

Feb 27, 2018

Professor Budd was very personable and made the content easily digestible and relatable. Great course!