Chevron Left
返回到 Managing the Organization

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Managing the Organization 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,268 个评分
251 条评论

课程概述

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you more fully understand and deal with the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. You will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you more effectively manage and lead your organizations. You will be able to: - Analyze common managerial challenges and develop solutions to these challenges - Use power effectively and strategically to implement organizational change - Understand the foundations of organizational culture and decision-making - Navigate common decision-making pitfalls and ethical challenges - Apply principles of organization management to common challenges of management This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

RO

Oct 15, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

SM

Dec 8, 2020

Great Course! Well-structured content with very useful and immediately applicable concepts! I will definitely recommend to a few more people I know who organically became in position of leadership.

筛选依据:

201 - Managing the Organization 的 225 个评论(共 248 个)

创建者 IVAN P

Nov 8, 2017

t

h

a

n

k

s

创建者 Ingrid B

May 3, 2022

great

创建者 Deleted A

May 26, 2017

Great

创建者 Leyland H

Sep 5, 2021

good

创建者 Mahaluckshmi K

Dec 13, 2020

good

创建者 Hamad A A

Aug 29, 2021

u

创建者 Marlon C

Dec 13, 2020

E

创建者 Greg T

Apr 30, 2019

r

创建者 Martin F

Jan 5, 2021

I particularly liked the the course material of week 3, as it touches upon the important topic of bias and how it creeps into the decision making process. I liked in particular the cross-references to social sciences, and in general, that the teachers provide scientific literature references for all the topics presented in the course, so one can go further and read some of the original literature work on his own.

创建者 Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

创建者 Andre A M

Nov 16, 2020

Good content. Seems pretty unique since it is based on the professor's research as well as some other well-known research articles. Not a lot of pratcial applications and mostly information dump but still useful as an introductory course.

创建者 Kati L

Apr 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I took it as a stand-alone, rather than part of the entire specialization. I especially liked the portions about "potential" and the difference between a high commitment and a high flexibility workforce.

创建者 Jonathan F G

Dec 21, 2020

I really like the materials discussed in this course. Although, this course would be best if it discuss and deep dive on company case studies. Overall, it is still a very effective course.

创建者 Preya S

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and I think it is very well explained by both the professors. I highly recommend this course especially to all management students.

创建者 Nicola M

Jun 29, 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

创建者 Rafiq A

Oct 13, 2019

Certainly a good course. Good faculty. But still less quality and insights compared to Business strategy course by Deepak Sowmya

创建者 Sheku M

Aug 7, 2020

This course has greatly improved my knowledge in management. The skills gained is applicable to all working environments.

创建者 Julia L M

May 15, 2019

This course is gritty - I actually learnt something (a lot!) Thank you for the effort and the material.

创建者 Keyurkumar D

Dec 6, 2020

Great course. Just need had to play it slower than normal speed to keep up with what professor.

创建者 Aswathy 1

Jul 29, 2019

It is very good course. It helps me to get wide knowledge about the managing organization.

创建者 Nupur B

Dec 5, 2019

Module 2 was little heavy and little too much but overall the course was good.

创建者 Subhash Y

Sep 7, 2021

A​ well planned and orchestrated course. The study material is excellent.

创建者 Lisa D G

May 31, 2020

Sometimes the audio was a bit choppy, but the content was well-designed

创建者 Jacques P

Oct 1, 2019

Good content and some relevant examples

创建者 Nolan A

Jul 18, 2017

Typos in the slides need to be fixe