Chevron Left
返回到 员工管理

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 员工管理 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,246 个评分
178 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

热门审阅

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

LR

Oct 15, 2017

Very useful, especially as I became recently a people-manager. It gives you the "ingredients" and lots of theory, but in a way that is applicable, to try and get the best out of people

筛选依据:

101 - 员工管理 的 125 个评论(共 172 个)

创建者 Juan P V P

Jul 03, 2017

Excelent

创建者 Luiza B

Jan 28, 2019

Amazing

创建者 Faridullah

Jun 01, 2016

amazing

创建者 刘潇

Jun 01, 2019

Great

创建者 John

Nov 15, 2017

Good

创建者 Jason Z

Nov 22, 2016

--

创建者 Tracy M

Mar 30, 2016

Overall another great learning opportunity. Appreciate the relevant models and templates to aid in identifying and coaching top talent. 4 stars as there are some opportunities to improve the delivery of the first lesson and I am not a fan of video tape assignments. That said, would highly recommend - the course learnings are incredibly relevant and will support you in making a difference in the work lives and careers of your team.

创建者 Jumana A

Dec 02, 2015

the language was a little fast for me and i tried to follow by the subtitles..

the peer view is frustrating .. some we'll have hard time understanding the ideas, some will write in their mother language..

so have technical jobs and talking about it like another )???) word..

also, in the same task, some people will give high rate and the same question others will give 0.. it's frustrating as it affect the mark

创建者 Mark H

Dec 12, 2019

I liked this course. I have two suggestions. 1) If a peer is going to grade your work below a 2 or 3 then they should be required to have a reason why. I understand this may be impracticable and may skew grades higher, but some feedback would help allot. 2) I would suggest links to the discussion forums when we are asked to submit them. I just feel like I do not put them in the right section sometimes.

创建者 muhammad a r

Apr 07, 2017

I love the course content, and especially peer review assignments. I have one negative feedback for Cheri Alexander course contents for number of things:

1- Too much repetition.

2- Very vague examples were used. More practical & complete examples should be included. Moving talent across different departments does not happen often, so this can be replaced with some good example.

Thanks,

Adnan

创建者 Jose M R G

Feb 09, 2017

I loved this course, with the slight exception of the video uploading part, It is not bad, but if coursera implemented the videos on to their website then the student interaction would be better.

I had never come across the talent pipeline concept and it is definitely a very interesting one, will definitely be applying a lot of these concepts at the office.

创建者 Dykina K

Nov 05, 2019

It was really difficult to listen to Cheri Alexander. It was easier to read her lectures. Hard to concentrate while watching as the she seemed to put emphasis and pauses in all wrong places. The way how the lecture are structured seemed weird to me.

This is just my opinion, i'm not talking about her professionalism, knowledge or expertise.

创建者 Katia R

Feb 08, 2016

I found the content of the course very interesting, I really enjoyed the interventions of Jeff Brodsky and Rich Sheridan. What I would have liked, is to make the content more landed to reality. I didn't understand some examples from Cheri Alexander (for example the video of the skaters getting the gold medal)

创建者 Jeffrey A B

Mar 13, 2019

There were a few times that the lessons went on a slight tangent but overall it was a good course and helped me learn a great deal in how to obtain and better yet retain talent through positive management techniques and proper onboarding of talent.

创建者 Victor

Jan 06, 2020

I think it would be very interesting that in the certificate, for example to add in linkedin, its show that the course was created by University of Michigan because I think in this university there is a high level of teaching.

创建者 Ana C

Apr 10, 2016

Great course, great content. If I were allowed to do the quizzes without paying, I would have completed the course and most likely gotten the certificate. I can't commit to a course and pay for it before I experience it.

创建者 Amy M

Apr 19, 2017

This is a great course: very insightful and delves deeply into different levels of who is included in the Talent Pipeline! A great expanded view. The only thing I would change is the filming of YouTube videos (

创建者 Micah L D

Nov 13, 2019

Great course, I just wish there could be actual instructor feedback on assignments. It's great that it is peer graded, but it would be useful to have instructor feedback as well.

创建者 Jermilla

Sep 25, 2019

The course was extremely useful. Only one suggestion is that we have to wait until we get peers to review our assignment and because of that course duration gets extended.

创建者 Adolfo M

Apr 12, 2016

Good course, really enjoyed it!!! A lot of tips and very complete process, before recruiting, recruiting, selecting, onboarding and developing talent.

创建者 Yousef M

Feb 23, 2017

I found this course useful theoretically overall, but to me in terms of practicality only "managing performance evaluation and feedback" was useful.

创建者 Abdul R F A R A

Jan 07, 2016

I really loved it so much as it gives a very accurate information that can not be acquired through theoritical practice, but through practical one.

创建者 Toy R V

Jan 05, 2016

I'll have to re-listen to the videos before the course locks. I expect to use a lot of the tips provided in this course to retain talent and to dev

创建者 Julia V M

Dec 22, 2015

Very interesting topic and great classes, but it might be a bit hard to apply the skills to your life if you are not inside that management world.

创建者 Eugenii S

Apr 25, 2019

For the first week seems that tutor is kind of unnatural. And the description of the methods is not detailed with a lack of examples.