Chevron Left
返回到 员工管理

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 员工管理 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,242 个评分
177 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

热门审阅

MB

May 12, 2017

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

LR

Oct 15, 2017

Very useful, especially as I became recently a people-manager. It gives you the "ingredients" and lots of theory, but in a way that is applicable, to try and get the best out of people

筛选依据:

151 - 员工管理 的 171 个评论(共 171 个)

创建者 Stephen K

Nov 25, 2016

I think participation in the forum discussion in this course seems not so active and less of interaction among students. If there are some incentives or some grading can be applied to push people to talk more, it will be a very good learning experience to all.

创建者 bbarraque

Jun 07, 2016

Quite good in average. Will be better to have always or very often the slides in background. Few presenters were not much interesting. Good examples given, but sometimes I do not see how proposition can be used on daily basis

创建者 Elaine W

Nov 04, 2018

Not the strongest content overall. A lot of extremely high level statements about "finding talent" and requirement to produce videos that you post to youtube -- more than one would expect for a course of this nature.

创建者 Weisi Z

Jun 04, 2016

We surely all know that the human power is vital to the develop of any given organization. And an effective talent pipeline would help a lot. But there's not enough practical advices about how in this course.

创建者 V C S

Feb 15, 2016

Two of the weeks' content was not based on specific, cited research, which was disappointing. Inspiring and Motivating Individuals did an excellent job of that, as did two of the four weeks of this course.

创建者 Farshid K

Mar 25, 2018

This course felt it's for HR. I had a hard time getting through it. This is my least favorite in the managing and leading teams specialization so far.

创建者 Thomas M S

Dec 05, 2015

There are many interesting elements in the course but one of the coaches I can't connect to. I don't buy that coaches pitch as genuine.

创建者 Emad G

Jan 31, 2016

Some parts of the material were very academic and lack enough explanations and examples.

创建者 Camela N

Feb 22, 2016

Although the topics were of great interest to me, the videos were not as engaging.

创建者 Keith M

Apr 26, 2017

Too much HR and not as engaging as the other courses in the specialization

创建者 Eduardo D O

Oct 08, 2018

The first and fourth week teacher talks to slowly.

创建者 AM

Sep 09, 2017

Week 1 and 4 were not the same as the others.

创建者 Thiago G

Apr 11, 2017

Not many new concepts. Mostly common sense.

创建者 Alexander E

Mar 28, 2018

1st and 4th week is very bad :(

创建者 Andrea T

May 19, 2016

One of the main presenters, who led about half of this course, would greatly benefit from an editor to help them organize their ideas. This, and a presentation style that made me feel "talked down to", similar to reading a story book to a small child, made comprehension of ideas frustratingly difficult. The content they were responsible for covering was why I signed up for a paid multi-course specialization. Though I learned lots of other things I'll no doubt find helpful, I did not walk away with the information I need the most. The other presenters were great, as usual, and presented their topics in a clear, concise manner.

创建者 Oxana M

Feb 15, 2016

The part of course from Prof. Sytch and Prof. DeRue was really interesting and important. But I cannot complete this course, because part of Dr. Alexander is impossible to listen. It is necessary all the time to separate useful information from enormous amount of information about her private life. Is it a course about private life of Dr. Alexander or about Managing Talent? And I am 30 years, not16. She is talking with us like we are small kids, and so she can keep our attention only by special voice and multiple stories her private life.

创建者 Rafael E M C

Aug 07, 2016

The course content was somewhat scattered and lacked focus. I think the whole topic of the talent pipeline was completely lacking structure and cohesiveness. Cheri's presentations were not as engaging as the others and her slides were poorly prepared - often difficult to read and not necessarily related to the topic at hand

创建者 Jannes K

Sep 15, 2018

I liked the very structured way with clear references to scientific results in the other relating courses. Within this part, this is partly not the case and the advices of how to manage talent are very fuzzy and not referenced.

创建者 Praktikant H

Jan 21, 2016

The first and the last week propose basic, but self-explaining inputs in an uninteresting manner. Nevertheless, there are some quite good take aways. Out of the four courses of the specialization, Managing Talent is the weakest

创建者 Ibrahim L

Jun 27, 2018

That woman's voice made this course a horrible one to go through. Content is great just consider having somebody else present it.

创建者 Julie C

Sep 27, 2018

Seems a little out of date and focuses too much on retail