Chevron Left
返回到 Market Research and Consumer Behavior

学生对 IE商学院 提供的 Market Research and Consumer Behavior 的评价和反馈

4.4
3,279 个评分
726 条评论

课程概述

Your marketing quest begins here! The first course in this specialization lays the neccessary groundwork for an overall successful marketing strategy. It is separated into two sections: Market Research and Consumer Behavior. Gain the tools and techniques to translate a decision problem into a research question in the Market Research module. Learn how to design a research plan, analyze the data gathered and accurately interpret and communicate survey reports, translating the results into practical recommendations. You will then focus in on the consumer decision-making process, highlighting the key moments from identifying a need to buying and consuming a product. Adopt a true “consumer focus” in your managerial decisions by analyzing how consumers make decisions, what happens (in their hearts and minds) at different stages of the decision making process, and the variables that influence those decisions. This course will equip you with the knowledge required to understand the state of your product before approaching the market strategy. There’s no better place to build the foundations of your marketing journey!...

热门审阅

NS

Jun 29, 2020

Nice and systematic presentation of the contents help to gain the knowledge to anyone.\n\nReally nice and helpful for me , it develops a basic ideas of market and customer relations understanding.

S

Apr 10, 2020

Thank-you for the course. Amazing professor and his teaching style. Gained a lot of clarity and insight towards how to conduct research, choose a sample, frame hypothesis and avoid making errors.

筛选依据:

1 - Market Research and Consumer Behavior 的 25 个评论(共 723 个)

创建者 Ankur B

May 19, 2019

The instructor should explain the concepts in videos properly rather than just reading the content. The quizzes should be longer and should cover more content.

创建者 Bharat

May 20, 2019

The course was too much theory-focused. Was not very interesting. Although learned a bit new. It should have had more examples along with it.

创建者 Jagadhambal C

May 17, 2019

It is a decent course but can be more theoretical than practical. But overall it is a good revision of basic concepts.

创建者 AMIT D

Oct 13, 2019

As a fundamental course in market research and consumer behavior, the course covers major areas that come under research and consumer behavior. I find the flow of the course interesting.

创建者 Dahyr J V S

Oct 19, 2018

This is a very complete course, with a lot of interesting concepts. People without formal studies on marketing who want to have overall, strong and relevant understanding should start right here!

创建者 Abby F

Aug 11, 2020

I learned the basics of market research and consumer behavior. I do wish the courses were more applicable vs university like where it's a lot of info but not all of it's necessary. I want real world examples of how to apply the information. Stuff you would learn on a job and not a university.

创建者 Melvin G

Feb 07, 2020

I have learnt so much on the fundamentals of Consumer Behaviour and Market Research. Thank you to Professor Sameek Sinha for the guidance and excellent delivery of the module lesson.

创建者 Isabel

Feb 05, 2020

I do not understand when gettin your certificate why it has you check a box but you can't check the box if you are from Cuba, Iran and a few other places. Is this a racist thing? People in those countries should be able to take this course too! You shouldn't just offer it to certain countries.

创建者 MARTA K

Jan 23, 2018

I finish the course and send you my ID photo and I haven't got my certification. Now you're asking me to sign up again to get it. This is terrible experience ! What was the point of doing this if we don't send certifications

创建者 ABHISHEK A

Apr 08, 2020

It heps us to Gain the tools and techniques to translate a decision problem into a research question in the Market Research module. Further help us to learn how to design a research plan, analyze the data gathered accurately interpret and communicate survey reports, translating the results into practical recommendations. You will then focus in on the consumer decision-making process, highlighting the key moments from identifying a need to buying and consuming a product. Adopting a true “consumer focus” in your managerial decisions by analyzing how consumers make decisions, what happens (in their hearts and minds) at different stages of the decision making process,

创建者 Nicole L

Jun 10, 2020

If you were a Junior Market Researcher or Analyst, this course is absolutely perfect for you. Because I am not a market researcher, so the Statistical part lost me quite a while. But it's just me. Really like the part where daily life example was involved when Shamik explained about Customer Behavior. Another suggestion to Shamik - can you please review the English subtitle? There was a few typo error for example "Within subject variation" was typed as "Wooden subject variation" in the subtitle. Thank you!

创建者 Priyanka S

Jul 26, 2017

Hello... Priyanka singh here from India, I have successfully completed the 4th week assignment and during this time period I had learnt lots of basic terms related Marketing research and Consumer Behaviour. This course is very beneficial for me and hope to learn more in another weeks.

创建者 P R

Jul 24, 2020

Amazing learning experience enjoyed throughout the course superb &simple for basic market research learning solved my doubts learned new things in Marketing even though am a marketing student this course helped me to view the broad sense behind the market research lessons

创建者 Tubi O

May 07, 2018

Really informative teaching.

Ignacio Gafo was very simple in exposing a complex web of information to a first timer like myself. There was a bit of grammar issues (especially with the transcript), but in all, great course.

Thank you to everybody that made it possible.

创建者 Juan C R C

Jan 11, 2019

Estupenda guia entender la lógica de la investigación de mercados e incorporarlo, para quien ya tiene experiencia previa en investigación de campo, y también para quienes comienzan, porque les ayudará a entrar en conocimiento y saber por dónde profundizar más.

创建者 Claudio I C M

Nov 19, 2018

Muy importante y relevante para comprender el comportamiento del consumidor, y cómo evaluarlo. La última etapa del curso es la más densa, en dónde se ahonda en temas muy específicos, y de poco utilidad al menos para mí. En general, es un curso excelente.

创建者 Joydeep s

Apr 24, 2020

The course was very helpful

It gives a knowledge about how customer behave in a market and how one seller can sell his products to the customer and how market research can be done how questionnaires can be made what are the measurement levels of product.

创建者 Vivek K

Mar 03, 2019

The course was very helpful

It gives a knowledge about how customer behave in a market and how one seller can sell his products to the customer and how market research can be done how questionnaires can be made what are the measurement levels of product.

创建者 Ehab G

Mar 10, 2018

I loved this course so much and it gave me much needed information. But the instructor explains everything very quickly and only talks about main points and this is not perfect, looking forward to having other courses with IE school and coursera. Thanks

创建者 Shubham S

Nov 20, 2017

Absolutely Amazing experience

Faculty is more than awesome, the content is outstanding and the Examples and the explanation of everything is just brilliant . This is for the first time I am having any course through online learning and it Amazing.

创建者 Gautam K A

Oct 13, 2017

Th classes are organised and concisely put with problems a consumer deal in his daily life. After going through this course, I am looking forward to attend a advanced course by same lecturer. Thanks once again for presenting an eclectic content.

创建者 William A

Mar 06, 2017

This course was largely a refresher for me on marketing and statistical terminology and concepts. To that end, it served its purpose well. Professor Sinha did a good job giving relevance to the content and adding real world examples.

创建者 SUSHANT S

Jul 31, 2020

the course content is good

the teaching method is at par

good for learning just some minor issues like

the course can be made a bit short especially the week 2 part

the teacher fumbles sometimes but loved his presentation

创建者 Lee X S

Jun 07, 2020

Interesting insights and it taught me a lot more on market research and the key aspects as well as things we should look out for. I like how the course is example oriented. It makes it easier to understand the content.

创建者 Amila V

Mar 11, 2018

Great Course! It is very simple and it doesn't take very long. Professor gave some excellent life examples which make learning interesting and dynamic. I will continue to the end of the specialization definitely.