Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Media and Marketing Principles

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的评价和反馈

4.2
1,527 个评分
322 个审阅

课程概述

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

热门审阅

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

筛选依据:

251 - Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的 275 个评论(共 312 个)

创建者 Marcus U

Oct 30, 2017

They put the right content in evidence but I felt miss more market experience from the tutor in this field.

创建者 Phoebe A M

Apr 24, 2019

Overall the content was good and useful and I enjoyed it. However, I felt the format the professor had the course in was more daunting and less concise than previous lecturers. Having a series of lectures ranging from 3 minutes to 20 minutes and links that you can't click on within the lecture made it distracting and not as user friendly. I think if there were possibly two lectures per week with ALL of the information and incorporating video examples into the lecture it would be more of a pleasant experience. Watching a three minute video then clicking next and going into a 5 minute video and then a 15 minute video is a bit of a nuisance. I've taken many online classes and this is the only thing that I find very irritating.

创建者 Alexandru S

Feb 03, 2016

A little bit too basic, I expected more.

创建者 Nicolay K

Sep 18, 2019

The course provided a good structure and various contents and reading / video resources. It is very advantageous that the presentation slides are being shared. However, the course might need some updating as some links from the resources are outdated. Sometimes, the video presentations and interviews seemed a bit mechanic. Also, I was missing to see the professor's / his chair's own publications and academic research in this field, such academic insights should be part of the readings and resources.

创建者 lance h

Dec 04, 2016

The content was good, however Prof Clifton is very difficult to listen to and watch on the videos. Mistakes in the PPT and her presentation skills do not meet the expected standard. She seemed as though she didn't know the material and is seemingly unaware of what is required for successful on-camera delivery of lectures.

创建者 Shivam T

Jan 11, 2019

It lacks practical knowledge

创建者 Alexander S

Sep 24, 2016

Honestly didn't learn much from this course. The majority of content is simply common sense, and things you'll know if you've spent any time on the internet in the recent years. The good parts were the evaluation of different marketing channels (traditional and digital) and various stats on how people spend from the industry (ownership of TV networks, time spent per day on different media, etc.).

创建者 Rex C D

Mar 06, 2017

The lectures were nothing more than a person reading from the reference text. There seemed to be a lack of understanding of the material--even the jokes were taken from the book (without credit to the author).

创建者 Lakeisha

Feb 18, 2016

The instructor needs improvement on her presentation skills. She is just reading off the slides instead of providing more examples and scenarios to help student comprehend the material. I have to retake almost every quiz under her courses. In previous courses, I passed quizzes in one try. Please improve material or get a better instructor.

创建者 Oana D

Aug 10, 2016

Very light in useful content

创建者 Rhiannon C

Feb 08, 2016

This was my least favorite of the course. The questions were out of order, the videos and lectures were terrible and dry

创建者 Seif E T A

Feb 25, 2018

More interaction and better presentation from the instructor and more case studies are needed, I would have read the book by myself and didn't bother to spend any money on this course

创建者 Sammy L

Jan 06, 2017

was boring. nothing interesting here.

创建者 Ankit K

Mar 27, 2017

Too much theoretical.This course should not be a separate course.It can be a part of other course.

创建者 Domenico M

Apr 15, 2016

waste of time.

创建者 Hana H

Mar 18, 2018

Professor reads off a screen, its quite obvious and distracting as opposed to other professors that teach this class as a form of a discussion.

创建者 Mauricio P

May 25, 2017

Great subject matter. Very interesting content. But the presenter kills the course with her obvious reading. Slides could be much better presented and illustrated. Very poor visual aids. Some times the slides are not going at the pace she is reading, because she didn't click on time. She could follow the teleprompter on time avoiding her to make so many pauses and waiting to catch up with the screen. This course has many areas of improvement!

创建者 Pascal A S

Jan 22, 2018

The video lectures were okay and likely helpful for beginners, but not particularly insightful for people with some background. The quizzes were sometimes borderline bad in that I could easily argue that 3 out of 4 answers provided are valid. I also flagged a question that seems wrong, generally (at least when reading the original paper he is referring to). Also, and this is a general complaint with these kind of courses: They never give you an explanation why they consider a given answer as wrong (or better compared to other answers available). Thus, leaning from quizzes is limited.

创建者 Jana B

Feb 18, 2017

very boring lectures, the professor should not read the slides, but actually try to speak her own words, because this is causing lost interest and as a result less attention paid and less knowledge received.

创建者 Dinh T K H

Sep 19, 2016

Not very much information and lesson to learn deep

创建者 Victor C

Dec 01, 2016

I did not like the teacher but I did like the course material.

创建者 Andrea R

May 19, 2016

I found this course less engaging than the previous ones in the specialization. I would have appreciated if the video lessons were focusing more on commenting case studies; in many cases I had the impression that the Professor was simply reading the slides...

创建者 Krisztina F

Aug 05, 2016

Not up to my expectations. Compared to the previous modules in this specialisation, the lectures are dry, the presenter is not focused and slides are sometimes mixed up. The reading material is great and a definite plus is that it is free. But the lectures should be more practical (not just the bullet points of the book), and the weekly assignment should not be a chapter summary question. The course developers should have taken the time to develop a case study for each topic, like in the first module in this spec. I highly recommend reviewing and improving the content.

创建者 Avril F M

Feb 21, 2016

This course is not as good as the ones that are part of the Digital Marketing specialization. It was hard to keep traction and interest to finish it.

创建者 Jessica P

Jun 28, 2016

The presenter in this course is hard to follow and does not have good slides. She often does not put her bullet points or lists on the slides ( I am a visual learner and she does not provide enough on screen info) She is really uncomfortable and makes it really hard to listen to her talk. She struggles through the entire presentation which is just super distracting. Content is good though.