Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Media and Marketing Principles

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的评价和反馈

4.2
1,527 个评分
322 个审阅

课程概述

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

热门审阅

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

筛选依据:

201 - Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的 225 个评论(共 312 个)

创建者 LeAnn S

Sep 23, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Brett C M

Nov 04, 2019

There is a lot of good information. More current than some of the others in the specialization. Some of the slides have typos.

创建者 Heiko D

Aug 21, 2019

Very well made course with clear lectures and good supporting materials (readings and videos).

Up to date content. I particularly liked the interviews of industry insiders.

Improvement suggestion: the homework assignments could be more specific in order to challenge the participants more and add to the learning experience.

创建者 Sudeepti P

Aug 27, 2019

Good course, could have more practice exercises. But the instructor taught the course really well !

创建者 Veronica L

Dec 10, 2019

Good and thorough intro to marketing principles. I did find quite a bit overlapping with the other course Digital Marketing Strategy.

创建者 Raj

Oct 27, 2019

Nice course

创建者 Daniel A

Oct 08, 2017

some of the articles referenced for reading are too old - more than 4 years old in digital world is like eternity

创建者 Gustavo S d S

Dec 11, 2016

Covers the topics of both digital and traditional marketing channels:

-Radio, Television, Newspapers, Magazines, Out-of-Home Media

-Social Medias, Blogs, Websites, Streaming and other online platforms

ROI (Return over Investment), Consumer Decision Journey, Digital Marketing Evolution

创建者 Fadel

Sep 22, 2016

The course was harder than the other courses offered. However, it was a great added learning experience to have. The concepts taught were very eye opening to the real world and how large companies function in the current fast paced era.

创建者 Marcel W

Sep 20, 2015

The course offers a good mix of media used for the lectures. The book that accompanies the course is worth reading. The assessments and quizes are good to handle when completing all lectures and readings.

The course requires some pre knowledge.

创建者 Reber E J

Feb 26, 2018

I had the feeling the lectures was at the beginning little messy, unstructured with a lot of information at once. Later on you get used to and find it quite informative and easy to follow.

创建者 João T D G

May 10, 2017

Great course. I think it needs some reviews and content update, because digital evolves really fast.

创建者 Alexia L

Oct 23, 2018

Good class, especially if you are a beginner

创建者 Juan S D

Mar 03, 2016

Muy bueno, muestra muchas herramientas y mejores prácticas para armar una buena estrategia.

创建者 Rodrigo C R

Sep 16, 2015

very slow pacing but ok content

创建者 Ashley A

Feb 11, 2016

Course was pretty boring, repetition of Digital Marketing previous modules, would appreciate it more if the professor did a better presentation!

创建者 Thomas B

Dec 19, 2016

The Instructor is excellent and easy to follow. The readings were rich with information. The subject matter is very good, the quizzes reinforce the information instructed, and the testing is sufficient.

I would rate the course a 4.5 with the exception of the Peer Review portion. The staff does not enforce the Rubric Instructions for the Peer Review(at least my experience).

Most reviews do not critique, offer constructive criticism, and in some cases I am confident, the answers were not even read. I would like to know why a score was felt appropriate... if I received a 10, what worked so well? If the score was a 7, what can I do, in your opinion, to improve the answer? The overwhelming majority of reviews were simply "very good", "excellent", and "nice job". These answers do not fulfill the rules outlined at the start of each course and I believe students not completing the Review properly should have their grades reduced or listed as incomplete.

创建者 Nelson D C G

Feb 09, 2016

Good course but it's too much academic, I can see that you were talking things you don't understand or read a script without put any of your efforts.

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 21, 2017

Preface: I audited the course. Similar to the other courses in the Specialization, the course is a reading-heavy course with the videos being supplemental. Decent primer for those who haven't been following digital trends.

创建者 Michelle A H

Aug 20, 2016

The content is good, but the way the lectures are given not so much.

创建者 Aglaja J

Sep 09, 2016

not very creative in terms of approach

创建者 Louis C

Aug 25, 2016

This is basic content i wish it was a more outside just a lecture style where the lecturer just reads from the slides.

创建者 Laura C R

May 16, 2017

The professor is reading all the time and the pace of the lectures is not very engaging. The lecturer should give the class in a natural way. And the content of the lecture was exactly the context of the readings so they didn't offered new ideas, or topics.

创建者 Marcos M

Jan 14, 2017

The content is good but I see some space for improvements in the structure and delivery. I would like to just give positive feedback: 1) the videos and power point slides are broken in too small parts. Each movie/power point starts with the same advertisement and music and it is taking time and attention. Suggestion is to reduce the nr. of videos/presentation to just one or two. 2) for some reason the teacher is looking for my "rigth side behind my shoulders" and not "to my eyes". I guess there is a small mistake on the camera positioning. It results in loosing the eye contact. 3) There is no "call to" go to forum for open discussion. There are no suggestions to topics to be discussed as well. All the forum sessions are empty. The course shall ask comments on the forum like the other courses do. Apart of that small issues, overall the content is quite important and the instructor is good.

创建者 Joshua Y

Sep 24, 2016

The lesson is informative but the course professor does not share value on each slide. She's reading each point and does not provide additional insight.