Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Media and Marketing Principles

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的评价和反馈

4.3
2,085 个评分
485 条评论

课程概述

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

热门审阅

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

筛选依据:

276 - Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的 300 个评论(共 476 个)

创建者 Minghao G

Jan 22, 2020

good

创建者 Shashank T

Jan 05, 2020

Good

创建者 Vincent O

Jul 12, 2019

good

创建者 Karolina S

Sep 01, 2017

A

创建者 Asha D

Jul 18, 2017

Good course that introduced a wide range of channels that are used in digital marketing, all though at times the concepts were rudimentary, which is understandable if you are catering to various different education/experience levels.

My one criticism was the way some of the lecture videos were cut up into small segments - there was a lot of time wasted waiting for each video to load and with the intro music, and the content would have flowed more smoothly if it was just one or two videos.

创建者 Mark J

Jul 23, 2020

Would be a lot better without peer reviews. Most of the peers are good but some of them can barely read. A lot of times they'll grade you on the length of your response and not the quality of the response. You could perfectly sum up the concept in two sentences and be docked points because you didn't repeat yourself five times. With peer reviews, the bottom of the bell curve gets the same say as the top of the curve and that is incredibly frustrating.

创建者 Oscar C

May 05, 2020

I like the interviews as they provide a close informative real life experience. I would suggest trying to bring well known companies that everyone could relate to.

The rest of the content was presented quite well.

My only last comment would be on the slides. Bigger fonts with a slide summarizing they key concepts of the topics presented in each chapter would also be positive IMO.

创建者 Heiko D

Aug 21, 2019

Very well made course with clear lectures and good supporting materials (readings and videos).

Up to date content. I particularly liked the interviews of industry insiders.

Improvement suggestion: the homework assignments could be more specific in order to challenge the participants more and add to the learning experience.

创建者 Michael T

Sep 22, 2017

Professor Yao did a nice job highlighting the advances in online and mobile marketing. The content is very up-to-date and his lectures are engaging. In addition, the interviews with various media and marketing professionals (Trade Desk, Illini Athletics) added real-world content to the lectures.

创建者 Gustavo S d S

Dec 11, 2016

Covers the topics of both digital and traditional marketing channels:

-Radio, Television, Newspapers, Magazines, Out-of-Home Media

-Social Medias, Blogs, Websites, Streaming and other online platforms

ROI (Return over Investment), Consumer Decision Journey, Digital Marketing Evolution

创建者 Shreya B

Jul 13, 2020

While this was an absolutely brilliant course and it helped me grasp the basics pretty well, I believe it is time to update some of the content since Digital media platforms keep changing an bringing out new features, the consumers also need to be targeted differently.

创建者 Alejandro M

May 03, 2017

It's a great topic, but some topics and links are off to date, You need to update some topics and links.

Also the Professor Rhiannon Clifton should try to read less and explain a little bit more.

But in general, it was a good course, I learned a lot.

创建者 Marcel W

Sep 20, 2015

The course offers a good mix of media used for the lectures. The book that accompanies the course is worth reading. The assessments and quizes are good to handle when completing all lectures and readings.

The course requires some pre knowledge.

创建者 Fadel

Sep 22, 2016

The course was harder than the other courses offered. However, it was a great added learning experience to have. The concepts taught were very eye opening to the real world and how large companies function in the current fast paced era.

创建者 Omar T G

Sep 26, 2016

I think it is a good MOOC, but is the less interesting mood of the specialized course. Still, it has a lot of information, and extra sources that help me. The teacher seems a little confused some times an use to distract me.

创建者 Daniel K

Jan 15, 2020

A very good and comprehensive course providing in-depth information about digital media and marketing. The charts could have been a little more structured in my personal opinion, but apart from that everything was perfect!

创建者 Ismaila I

Jul 07, 2020

This course has really been helpful to me. I now have knowledge about online marketing, content marketing, digital media, Google Ads and Facebook Ads.

It is really an excellent course and I recommend it to everyone

创建者 Reber E J

Feb 26, 2018

I had the feeling the lectures was at the beginning little messy, unstructured with a lot of information at once. Later on you get used to and find it quite informative and easy to follow.

创建者 Tony T

Jul 08, 2017

Liked the content and picked up skills I can apply today. Some of it was repetitive which dragged the course a little longer and many short videos that could have been condensed.

创建者 Ricardo S

Oct 29, 2017

the explanation on the videos are great, but it need to be more dynamic... seriously.. I can see that Mike knows a lot, but there must be another way to present his knowledge.

创建者 Greg

Oct 18, 2017

The structure of the course was not as organized and well laid out as the previous courses in the specialization. However, the content was informative and very applicable.

创建者 Andrés W

Oct 21, 2015

Me gustó el curso, pero está dividido en demasiados videos. Hay incluso algunos que solo duran 1 minuto, tal vez sea bueno alargarlos o combinarlos con otros videos.

创建者 Gaurav S

Nov 12, 2018

2 feedback: (1) The reports referred in the course are old (not the current year/latest). (2) I couldn't learn India / Asia specific trends and best practices

创建者 Catarina S

Apr 30, 2020

Was very interesting to learn on new technologies applied to advertising and the assessments make us really study the topics and consolidate the learning

创建者 DEZERA L P

Sep 02, 2020

I found the course very informative and the Professor very knowledgable. It provided a very good basis of understanding for the digital marketing space.