Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Media and Marketing Principles

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的评价和反馈

4.3
1,823 个评分
418 条评论

课程概述

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

热门审阅

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

筛选依据:

351 - Digital Media and Marketing Principles 的 375 个评论(共 407 个)

创建者 Sofia P

Feb 15, 2017

This type of course structure may work at an undergrad level, but for continuing education it is sub-par.

The video lectures were the instructor reading the slides, reading from the course reading, or showing videos that were listed in the course reading. The course quizzes had too many questions that focused on memorizing details from the case studies or a statistic shown for a bit in the lectures rather than try to foster understanding of the material.

There were some technical issues such as links from the course readings expiring and not being replaced, in-lecture questions dealing with a subject matter different from the topic of the lecture, etc.

The one good thing from this course - it uses a great textbook (free), which provides lots and lots of useful data and insights into digital marketing - and this is the sole reason the course gets 2 stars instead of 1.

创建者 Pascal A S

Jan 22, 2018

The video lectures were okay and likely helpful for beginners, but not particularly insightful for people with some background. The quizzes were sometimes borderline bad in that I could easily argue that 3 out of 4 answers provided are valid. I also flagged a question that seems wrong, generally (at least when reading the original paper he is referring to). Also, and this is a general complaint with these kind of courses: They never give you an explanation why they consider a given answer as wrong (or better compared to other answers available). Thus, leaning from quizzes is limited.

创建者 Krisztina F

Aug 05, 2016

Not up to my expectations. Compared to the previous modules in this specialisation, the lectures are dry, the presenter is not focused and slides are sometimes mixed up. The reading material is great and a definite plus is that it is free. But the lectures should be more practical (not just the bullet points of the book), and the weekly assignment should not be a chapter summary question. The course developers should have taken the time to develop a case study for each topic, like in the first module in this spec. I highly recommend reviewing and improving the content.

创建者 steph

Oct 07, 2019

Some of the content is useful. Overall the course is not prepared very well. There are typos in the quiz questions and some of the reading material is very average - not what you would expect from a course designed by a respected university. I found I didn't learn as much in this course as some of the others in this specialization because the course designers obviously don't care about the students' engagement of depth of learning experience.

You would be better of reading a few free blog posts on the internet or auditing this course.

创建者 Maria R

Jan 06, 2016

For multiple modules, the questions were out of order. Some of the videos didn't seem polished to the point that it made me think it was not the final edits?

Also, from other Coursera courses, I really valued interviews and summaries that highlighted the key points (vs a summary of the topics convered).

Finally, the module quizzes didn't seem to highlight the key points, but instead had questions specific to not-so-important details (e.g., which agency created the MB campaign).

创建者 Mauricio P

May 25, 2017

Great subject matter. Very interesting content. But the presenter kills the course with her obvious reading. Slides could be much better presented and illustrated. Very poor visual aids. Some times the slides are not going at the pace she is reading, because she didn't click on time. She could follow the teleprompter on time avoiding her to make so many pauses and waiting to catch up with the screen. This course has many areas of improvement!

创建者 Alexander S

Sep 24, 2016

Honestly didn't learn much from this course. The majority of content is simply common sense, and things you'll know if you've spent any time on the internet in the recent years. The good parts were the evaluation of different marketing channels (traditional and digital) and various stats on how people spend from the industry (ownership of TV networks, time spent per day on different media, etc.).

创建者 Jessica P

Jun 28, 2016

The presenter in this course is hard to follow and does not have good slides. She often does not put her bullet points or lists on the slides ( I am a visual learner and she does not provide enough on screen info) She is really uncomfortable and makes it really hard to listen to her talk. She struggles through the entire presentation which is just super distracting. Content is good though.

创建者 Lakeisha

Feb 18, 2016

The instructor needs improvement on her presentation skills. She is just reading off the slides instead of providing more examples and scenarios to help student comprehend the material. I have to retake almost every quiz under her courses. In previous courses, I passed quizzes in one try. Please improve material or get a better instructor.

创建者 NATALIA

Dec 27, 2015

based on impressions after module 1:

-quality of lectures: just dry material from books. not engaging

- repetitions (videos in reading materials and in lecture) sometimes feeling that it is waste of time

-quizz questions are hardly connected to lectures

disappointed and discouraged. give a try to module 2 and will see.

创建者 Zeynep A K

May 09, 2016

I think this course could have been more interesting. It was very dry with just slides and majority of the examples were not explained well. Especially the one about the marketing plan was not about plan but about presentation skills. This course content definitely needs update.

创建者 Andrea R

May 19, 2016

I found this course less engaging than the previous ones in the specialization. I would have appreciated if the video lessons were focusing more on commenting case studies; in many cases I had the impression that the Professor was simply reading the slides...

创建者 Karen H

Aug 24, 2016

The first week was a bit dry but improved the following weeks. Articles we read were interesting and the assignments were engaging. Since I wanted to achieve a high grade, I found that the weekly assignments took longer to complete than described.

创建者 Arjun S

Jun 18, 2019

The professor was clearly reading from a prompter, which resulted in the sentences being broken and having a very poor flow. This was improved in the next course with animations and engaging videos, but this course was not enjoyable :(

创建者 Guia G

May 04, 2017

I don't feel like the videos were helpful in explaining and offering guidance. They were boring and basically repeated everything given in the readings. The delivery should be improved. Kevin Hartman was clearer

创建者 Rex C D

Mar 06, 2017

The lectures were nothing more than a person reading from the reference text. There seemed to be a lack of understanding of the material--even the jokes were taken from the book (without credit to the author).

创建者 Jana B

Feb 18, 2017

very boring lectures, the professor should not read the slides, but actually try to speak her own words, because this is causing lost interest and as a result less attention paid and less knowledge received.

创建者 Seif E T A

Feb 25, 2018

More interaction and better presentation from the instructor and more case studies are needed, I would have read the book by myself and didn't bother to spend any money on this course

创建者 Adarsh T

Apr 30, 2020

The course is very basic. Week 4 is explained well. However first 2 weeks is just a long drawn thing about what communication is. Btter courses can be found elsewhere

创建者 Jay J

Nov 03, 2016

This class is more of a Marketing 101 class than a digital marketing class. Interesting, and probably a great class for someone looking for the basics of marketing.

创建者 Avril F M

Feb 21, 2016

This course is not as good as the ones that are part of the Digital Marketing specialization. It was hard to keep traction and interest to finish it.

创建者 Hana H

Mar 18, 2018

Professor reads off a screen, its quite obvious and distracting as opposed to other professors that teach this class as a form of a discussion.

创建者 Rhiannon C

Feb 08, 2016

This was my least favorite of the course. The questions were out of order, the videos and lectures were terrible and dry

创建者 JaiPal Y

Dec 11, 2017

Long theory bases course, Need to me more practical base, did not expected this form Illinois university

创建者 Volha B

Feb 06, 2020

Not a lot of usefull information. Too academic language. The manner of speaking is hard to understand.