Chevron Left
返回到 Material Behavior

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Material Behavior 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,091 个评分
241 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

热门审阅

SS
Mar 29, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

SS
May 29, 2020

This was very useful for me to understand the material beviour , crystal structure of various material , material type after that got the sufficient knowledge about material beviour

筛选依据:

51 - Material Behavior 的 75 个评论(共 237 个)

创建者 Prashik M

Jan 30, 2017

Thank you Sir Thomas H. Sanders, Jr., for this vital and informative sessions, all thing is compel so nicely.

创建者 Alex A

Jun 4, 2020

Great course covering the basics of MSE - used to study for my PhD Pre-qualifying exam and it helped a ton!

创建者 Satheeskumar S

Apr 13, 2020

I personal thank to Jr Santers and Georgia Tech for giving this opportunity to join this course. Very good

创建者 sankalp j

Feb 24, 2019

this course helped a lot in clearing my basics and in developing a stable foundation for me to to build on

创建者 K S S R

May 6, 2020

learned more about material behaviour and its characteristic. the failure theory of the material is good

创建者 varun t

Apr 2, 2019

It was very helpful in increasing my knowledge on material technology by providing a platform to learn

创建者 mona b

Sep 30, 2020

i honestly learned so much from this course and it actually helped me with preparing for my finals

创建者 Sanjay B

Aug 28, 2020

Very convincing points and superb explanations on the concept, theory and examples. Overall Very N

创建者 Mohamed H

Jul 17, 2020

More demonstrations and interactivity could have nice to enhance learning discussed in the topics.

创建者 DEVANSH

May 19, 2020

a really beautiful course with such details about every material and topics. thank you professor.

创建者 Saptarshi S C

Nov 17, 2019

Thank you so much GIT for sharing such quality content with !! Enjoyed learning with you guys !!!

创建者 rishi m

Jun 3, 2017

Very good course, in depth concepts and fundamental concepts are taught in simple and lucid way

创建者 Benjie L

Jul 1, 2016

I love to learn this course. Thank you very much Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology.

创建者 Mr. M A

Aug 23, 2020

This course is interesting and refreshing. The tutor has a deep understanding of the subject.

创建者 Shivam K L

May 19, 2020

He teaches very well all concepts are very confined and important. So I think it is fruitful

创建者 SILVANA C C

Nov 10, 2020

I love it. This course is amazing. Thanks, teacher Thomas Sanders, is great learn with you.

创建者 Vaishnavi

Aug 20, 2020

I have learnt various concepts of Material Science.

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course.

创建者 vinay k

Dec 8, 2016

Amazing structure of course and beautiful illustration. Enjoying the course thoroughly.

创建者 Mohamad N

Jun 15, 2020

very valuable course and it helps me to upgrade my knowledge in material behavior.

创建者 Mano A M

Mar 6, 2020

Its full of technical and advanced stuff which are beyond the reach from the book

创建者 Dr B K S

May 24, 2020

Great course and we learns lot of technical concepts and my mentor is excellent.

创建者 nithiyaraj m

Oct 3, 2017

It is a well designed course also for the engineers from other branches like me.

创建者 Yogesh S A

May 20, 2020

The course has learnt a lot about basic knowledge of metals and their behaviour

创建者 Naresh K M

May 11, 2020

This course is very useful to know basics on crystals and many more chapters.

创建者 ANIMESH S

Apr 26, 2020

I got and idea of various material and techniques to improve their properties