Chevron Left
返回到 Material Behavior

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Material Behavior 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,093 个评分
242 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

热门审阅

SS
Mar 29, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

SS
May 29, 2020

This was very useful for me to understand the material beviour , crystal structure of various material , material type after that got the sufficient knowledge about material beviour

筛选依据:

176 - Material Behavior 的 200 个评论(共 238 个)

创建者 PRASAATH N

Oct 21, 2020

good

创建者 SAKTHIVEL . V

Oct 17, 2020

Good

创建者 Dharani K

Jun 22, 2020

good

创建者 Karthik S

Apr 30, 2020

Good

创建者 kavuri v

Apr 22, 2020

good

创建者 Manoj S

Aug 12, 2019

good

创建者 Bhanu K

Mar 27, 2019

good

创建者 Amit k m

Mar 11, 2019

GOOD

创建者 penperoo7

Jun 12, 2017

well

创建者 Fhareza A

Sep 18, 2020

wow

创建者 Rajneesh K G

Mar 26, 2019

gr8

创建者 唐雪松

Mar 6, 2017

666

创建者 Ajay A R R

Oct 21, 2020

Ok

创建者 sravanthi c

Aug 17, 2020

E

创建者 Marieke S

Jul 31, 2017

A great and very informative course! Thank you! Some known mistakes (-> discussed in the forum) should be corrected though; especially those very annoying ones in the quizzes where correct answers are marked as incorrect and incorrect answers have to be selected to pass the quiz. Sometimes information to pass all quiz questions is missing in the slides of the lecture. However, most of the times, the answer can easily be found out by some additional source (literature, internet etc.).

创建者 Angelique A J

May 31, 2020

Overall it was a great course for me. The practical applications and diagrams were useful to increase understanding. However, in my opinion, I was not able to fully grasp some of the more difficult concepts, which require much more in-depth explanations.

创建者 himanshu s

Nov 13, 2016

Gives brief understanding of almost every aspect Materials engineering. Effort is required from the side of student to understand the concept wholly. Many complicated topics are dealt with with relative ease and from basics.

创建者 Tan S Y S

Apr 27, 2020

Clear introduction of fundamental concepts for material structures and thus their behaviors. I was expecting more coverage on polymers and composite materials, but bulk of the course covered metallic materials.

创建者 Vivek P

Jul 3, 2020

Interesting, informative and exciting course content along with clear and elaborate explanation of the content. Lots of examples are used which makes it easier for the learner to understand the concept better.

创建者 angel d l

Feb 25, 2021

To whom concern.

The whole of course is fantastic , I have learnt too much about scince engineering.

Nevertheless, I would have liked to have more practical examples.

Thanks¡

创建者 Thomas B

Jul 12, 2020

Very interesting topics and provides a good introduction to Materials science. Equations used could be explained in more detail.

创建者 Gerald S I B

May 11, 2021

Kindly put explanation why the answers in the quizzes are wrong and if those are right, please give an elaborate explanation.

创建者 Tianyi L

Jul 21, 2016

A very organized and well guided course. However, the contents are fairly difficult for a pre-university students.

创建者 Robert

Aug 29, 2016

Pretty good teacher. Easy words for not native-speakers. German subtles would be great.

创建者 Vivian N

Nov 24, 2020

Very informative thanks to this course I am more informed on Behavior of materials