Chevron Left
返回到 Material Processing

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Material Processing 的评价和反馈

4.8
910 个评分
192 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the second of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

热门审阅

FA
Aug 28, 2020

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

DU
Oct 29, 2016

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

筛选依据:

26 - Material Processing 的 50 个评论(共 189 个)

创建者 JOHN Q

Jan 15, 2018

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE.

创建者 Adarsh P

Apr 24, 2020

Very good course

创建者 Dinesh K

Apr 11, 2020

Its very usefull

创建者 Neel S

Jul 31, 2019

Great work !

创建者 Rhafael P

Apr 1, 2018

Excelent!!

创建者 Benjie L

Jul 4, 2016

Excellent.

创建者 Thiago

Feb 25, 2019

very good

创建者 kavuri v

Apr 18, 2020

thanks

创建者 michelle t

May 13, 2019

otimo!

创建者 Shrinivas N T

Apr 17, 2020

good

创建者 Blessing S R

Apr 6, 2020

Good

创建者 Harikrishnan

Dec 3, 2018

GOOD

创建者 Jaskaran S

Dec 10, 2017

A very good introductory course that provides a good qualitative and basic quantitative idea regarding phase transformations ranging from 1 component to multiple components. This is very essential for one to understand the conditions required to get the material of your interest to desired phase.

创建者 Hussain D

Sep 14, 2017

Its so academical course and important but it needs more applications to be mentioned

创建者 Preeti M

Apr 13, 2020

I have selected a free course. But I did not get the certificate

创建者 OM S K

Apr 22, 2020

teaching could be done more better by focusing more on basics

创建者 zaid m

Apr 9, 2020

It had a lot of knowledge to be understood about a material

创建者 Kataria M B

May 18, 2017

very usefull to faculty member as well as students....

创建者 Fahriesa I S

Apr 13, 2020

this is really a good course for the fundamental site

创建者 Mr.Kiattipoom K

Jul 8, 2016

Good Course for the biginner

创建者 Jaminson A M C

Sep 22, 2019

Is very good one course

创建者 Harsh G

Jun 12, 2019

Nice and useful course.

创建者 Joshua K

Nov 19, 2016

Some quiz questions ask about material that is not discussed until later lectures. Some quiz questions are vaguely worded. Course seems under construction - many later lectures unquizzed?

创建者 Arijit P

May 14, 2021

I want thank Coursera for providing me financial aid. I am very glad to be a part of Georgia Institute of Technology by completing this course. This course will help me in my near future 😊. Although i am an Indian belonging from bengali medium school i never faced any problem with the language or type of teaching by the professor.

Thank you sir, thank you very much....love from Kolkata, India.

创建者 Francis D

Nov 24, 2021

Great class, I love it. As a practicing metallurgical engineer, I have taken iron and steel making class in college before. However, this class has additional bells and whistles that solids ones understanding of the materials, and luckily for me, I am now working at a Steel making plant.

Thank you Prof, your classes are always special. Keep up the excellent work.

FrancisD