Chevron Left
返回到 Material Processing

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Material Processing 的评价和反馈

4.8
649 个评分
133 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the second of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

热门审阅

DU

Oct 30, 2016

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

CC

Apr 14, 2020

However the course is good to understand the processes of the concepts of materials and the importance gathering the equations and other suggestions are good.\n\nThanks&Regards

筛选依据:

51 - Material Processing 的 75 个评论(共 129 个)

创建者 S D P

May 03, 2020

Prof. Sanders has explained this concept in a very understanding way. It has been such a clearly explained video and study materials are too supportive. Thank you coursera.

创建者 SURIYA V

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent course and this course refreshed my material science topic, thanks to coursera and special thanks to instructor who guided me throughout this course journey.

创建者 Avanish P

May 29, 2020

the course is well organised and very descriptive. prof. Sanders has explained the concepts very clearly with the help of graphs and theoretical calculations.

创建者 Poojitheswari.G

Jun 16, 2020

it was a very useful and easy session ...a

nd I learned New things which is I never

listened about those things...and for that

thanks for couresera....

创建者 T C A K

May 29, 2020

Course is very good and informative. Nicely presented by resource person and clear explanation of phase transformations and nucleation development.

创建者 MOHAMED M P

Aug 02, 2020

Thank you very much Professor Thomas H. Sanders, Jr. for providing very good and valuable information . I helps any one who in this field

创建者 PRAKASH Y

May 26, 2020

very good display each content and well describe each topic, one should easily understand. thanks, sir g provide free access of course.

创建者 Panawannage d r s k

Jul 24, 2020

this course is very important for improve our knowledge .lecture series are very clear .so thank a lot for giving us this opportunity

创建者 Aneesh R U

Jun 22, 2020

This course was very useful to brush up my skills, so I am thankful for the mentor and also to the Georgia Institute of Technology.

创建者 Devendra K

Jun 17, 2020

Material processing GIT is the related to Metallurgical engineering is course by good knowledge for benefit

创建者 Vivekanand S B

May 30, 2020

It very nice course which gives me the actual picture of crystal formation during various reactions.

创建者 Dr R S

May 01, 2020

Thanks, Thomas H. Sanders, Jr for your wonderful sessions. Really a worthy to learn all your topics

创建者 VENKATA T R

May 21, 2020

excellent course about material processing i have leant a lot of information about this topic

创建者 Dr A K K S

Jun 28, 2020

the course is well planned with questionaries and portions covered is good

创建者 mahesh

Jul 04, 2020

Here we can gain so much knowledge and nice platform to learn subject

创建者 JONNALA S R

May 10, 2020

Good Course. Well explained.. Nicely organised. Thank you Professor.

创建者 Sohan L B

May 14, 2020

Well explained in Deep all about the material Processing.

Thanks!

创建者 NIHAR R M

Jul 16, 2020

One of the best courses I've come crossed in recent times.

创建者 Suhaila H M A

Aug 10, 2020

this course is very useful and give me much information

创建者 MR. B M

May 22, 2020

its very interesting subject gave lot of knowledge.

创建者 Afroja K

Jun 21, 2020

I am a student of Materials Science &Engineering.

创建者 Jasmine J

Jun 05, 2020

Thnx sir .........,.............................

创建者 CHETHAN

Jul 18, 2020

Thank u for this course it was very helpful 😊

创建者 TEJAS P N

Jun 03, 2020

The course is very interesting and informative

创建者 NAMATHOTI S N

May 05, 2020

Good and very high level tasks and assignments