Chevron Left
返回到 Material Processing

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Material Processing 的评价和反馈

4.8
910 个评分
192 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the second of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

热门审阅

FA
Aug 28, 2020

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

DU
Oct 29, 2016

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

筛选依据:

51 - Material Processing 的 75 个评论(共 189 个)

创建者 BENJAMIN F S

May 30, 2020

Material Processing course deals with the detailed study of the material processing. I found the course suitable for materials engineers either working in research in the materials and development field or to increase the knowledge in the area of materials processing. The lecture delivery and content is also very good.

创建者 Muhammad M T

Jul 16, 2020

I enjoyed learning different phase diagrams and how to get different phase composition calculations done.I must say the professor way of delivering lecture is immensely good.Looking to enroll for other courses in the future too.Thanks Georgia tech for now

创建者 Fazla Z A

Aug 29, 2020

Very informative and descriptive course. It encourages a person to do self calculations. Lecture and the material available are all very well explained. Would love to take similar courses.

创建者 S D P

May 3, 2020

Prof. Sanders has explained this concept in a very understanding way. It has been such a clearly explained video and study materials are too supportive. Thank you coursera.

创建者 SURIYA V

Jun 7, 2020

Excellent course and this course refreshed my material science topic, thanks to coursera and special thanks to instructor who guided me throughout this course journey.

创建者 suman k b

Dec 29, 2020

my name is Suman Kishor Bharti , i am a mechanical engineering student and in my 4 th semester material science is a subject , wich is very similar to this course

创建者 Avanish P

May 29, 2020

the course is well organised and very descriptive. prof. Sanders has explained the concepts very clearly with the help of graphs and theoretical calculations.

创建者 Poojitheswari.G

Jun 16, 2020

it was a very useful and easy session ...a

nd I learned New things which is I never

listened about those things...and for that

thanks for couresera....

创建者 T C A K

May 29, 2020

Course is very good and informative. Nicely presented by resource person and clear explanation of phase transformations and nucleation development.

创建者 Jayadevan P C

Mar 2, 2021

A complete guide to phase transformation and underlying principles. Such a wonderful course for 'materialists'. Thanks for your crisp delivery.

创建者 Yunus Ö

Dec 2, 2020

You are awesome about the material process and metallurgy. I am expecting from you to develop lots of material issues. Thanks for evertything.

创建者 MOHAMED M P

Aug 1, 2020

Thank you very much Professor Thomas H. Sanders, Jr. for providing very good and valuable information . I helps any one who in this field

创建者 PRAKASH Y

May 26, 2020

very good display each content and well describe each topic, one should easily understand. thanks, sir g provide free access of course.

创建者 Dulin R

Jul 24, 2020

this course is very important for improve our knowledge .lecture series are very clear .so thank a lot for giving us this opportunity

创建者 ANEESH R U

Jun 22, 2020

This course was very useful to brush up my skills, so I am thankful for the mentor and also to the Georgia Institute of Technology.

创建者 Kasuntha M

Jan 30, 2021

Great course to learn about Material Processing. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

创建者 Rainer R

Jul 25, 2021

This course is simply amazing. I had a great deal of understanding about this subject and was confident thanks to this course.

创建者 Adedeji A G

May 14, 2021

It was really helpful and interesting taking material processing on Coursera by Georgia institute of technology

创建者 Devendra K

Jun 17, 2020

Material processing GIT is the related to Metallurgical engineering is course by good knowledge for benefit

创建者 Chelleti S

Sep 21, 2020

Very informative. I am so lucky person because i was fortunately joined this course.. Thank you very much

创建者 Kham K S

Oct 3, 2020

I liked this course very much and this course is very useful course for my thesis. Thank you very much.

创建者 Sujan B

Jul 11, 2021

a great learning experience and thanks to my college Jadavpur University for sponsoring this course.

创建者 Vivekanand S B

May 30, 2020

It very nice course which gives me the actual picture of crystal formation during various reactions.

创建者 Dr R S

May 1, 2020

Thanks, Thomas H. Sanders, Jr for your wonderful sessions. Really a worthy to learn all your topics

创建者 Irankunda J B A

Oct 26, 2020

This is he most important exercises I have ever done in chemistry related to material processing.