Chevron Left
返回到 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,119 个评分
278 个审阅

课程概述

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

热门审阅

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SS

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

筛选依据:

1 - Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 的 25 个评论(共 272 个)

创建者 George A H

Jun 05, 2019

Helped me recall an overview image of the course I took in my 1st year in mechanical engineering.

创建者 Dongming I

May 26, 2019

Excellent course to get a quick refresh on this subject.

创建者 Beatriz S

Jan 28, 2019

Good overview of some basic things to take in account

创建者 Ragab

Jan 18, 2019

very good presentation skills

very good materiel

thanks dr :James Shackelford

创建者 Souryadeep B

Jan 31, 2019

Very useful course: can be finished in a short duration and gives valuable ready to use information.

创建者 MOGULLURI V S

Feb 01, 2019

very good

创建者 Raguraman K

Feb 22, 2019

A very concise course covering the essential concepts of materials science beautifully explained. I like the way Professor James negotiates through the topics.

创建者 Sathyanarayanan J

Feb 23, 2019

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion

创建者 Sri N K

Feb 23, 2019

The explanation given in this course, even to the most confusing and commonly misconstrued of engineering phenomenons, is basic and self explanatory. I'd recommend this course to any engineer who's looking for a better introduction to material science!

创建者 sabir h

Feb 25, 2019

excellent way of explanation...

创建者 付郁磊

Feb 14, 2019

pretty good, the professor deliver the lecture in a very vivid way and what really surprise me is that I can get so much knowledge from this short course.thank you, professor.

创建者 Anwar U H

Feb 28, 2019

five star course!!

创建者 Louis C

Mar 06, 2019

Very interesting choice of topics. An interesting mix of new material and things I had learned differently in various other disciplines (physics, chemistry, geology). Good course but not recommended if you haven't done high school and university chemistry unless you are very brave!

创建者 Lucas F L d S

Mar 06, 2019

Great course! Awesome to review basic/intermediate knowledge of college classes.

创建者 Liu J

Mar 14, 2019

thank you!

创建者 Harshit S

Mar 18, 2019

The course emphasizes on the basic principles of Material Sciences. Explains with great real-life examples which are very thought-provoking.

创建者 Ernest R G

Mar 23, 2019

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

创建者 Atta u h

Dec 05, 2018

improving my skills

创建者 Ganeshraj

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course to brush your basics. Thank you so much sir for making it simple and efficient.

创建者 Dr. P P

Dec 26, 2018

Framed excellently to the beginners

创建者 Pranshu A

Apr 07, 2019

This course was extremely helpful to me regarding the knowledge I gained. Moreover, I am very thankful that this course was provided to me under financial aid and I could avail such an experience which would not be possible otherwise.

创建者 Prabu T

Jan 26, 2019

It was very useful attending this course.

创建者 M.Natesh

Jul 19, 2018

It is easy to understand about material science for engineers.

创建者 Talii M

Jul 29, 2017

Informative

创建者 chery a m

Dec 11, 2015

nicely organized, clear explanations