Chevron Left
返回到 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,830 个评分
720 条评论

课程概述

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

热门审阅

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SV

May 25, 2020

Greatly explained everything. Good blend of practical and theory for all kind of learners. Not get bored at any instant, in fact wants to complete course in single seating. Really amazing experience.

筛选依据:

101 - Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know 的 125 个评论(共 713 个)

创建者 Musharraf R S

May 10, 2020

A very good course to take up there are many things to learn.

Most importantly remember:

"Structure leads to properties"

by our Great Professor James

创建者 Luis N H G

Dec 01, 2018

Es un gran curso, con saberes teóricos prácticos, de gran contenido y fácil apreciación para las aspiraciones de un futuro ingeniero enhorabuena!

创建者 Jake R

Jul 27, 2020

The Course was very well taught and was not a burden on my schedule since I could take an hour or two out of my day and complete the weeks work.

创建者 Cyril J

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course to remember the basic things that a engineer should remember especially mechanical engineers. Thank you for making this course.

创建者 Azahar T P

May 11, 2020

It was wonderful and very well explained about each and every crux of material science. and got practical understanding of material engineering

创建者 Swapnil N

Jun 22, 2020

Very good course and personally I am looking forward for more deeper metallurgy courses from same speaker..He is too good..Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Yekambaram R

Feb 04, 2020

This gives all the information required for understanding material science course for mechanical engineers. Thank you for offering the course.

创建者 Dean A A

Jun 23, 2017

Professor Shackelford has good and clear explanation about this course. Outstanding in presentation delivery. Please keep posting new course.

创建者 Md. I M

Jun 16, 2020

Wonderful course ever for me including all over the engineering students to know these engineering materials to apply their future prospect.

创建者 Harshit S

Mar 18, 2019

The course emphasizes on the basic principles of Material Sciences. Explains with great real-life examples which are very thought-provoking.

创建者 Maria E X d S

Oct 27, 2018

Is a great course to review topics related to materials engineering. I recommend for new graduates or for those who want to start college.

创建者 Gao R

Jan 17, 2016

Very concentrative! The teacher demonstrates the basic concept and acknowledge that every engineer should know. Very impressive. Thanks!

创建者 RUSHIKESH D

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing experience of knowledge.But I would like to suggest one thing please change the format of video lectures,as screen is small.

创建者 MANIVELMURALIDARAN V

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent lecture with informative sessions along with practical applications which helped to understand the concepts clearly.

创建者 Skanda R

May 19, 2020

One of the best courses on Material Science for Practicing Engineers and Engineering Students. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 BHRUGESH S H

May 24, 2020

I had a great time learning this course. It is very helpful and basic knowledge for any engineer who are dealing with metals.

创建者 Hans D K

Sep 03, 2019

Excellent overview of primarily mechanical properties in metals which I found very useful to understand metal's value in use.

创建者 Seong E ( S

Aug 08, 2019

it is very practically good lectures for engineers to understand fundamental and practical concept in material engineering.

创建者 CHINTALA S T

May 10, 2020

Materials Science helps every student to improve good knowledge in science. This course is superb. Easy to gain knowledge

创建者 SAWANT R

Jun 26, 2020

It was a wonderful experience while learning this course..I enjoyed it and learned a lot from this course.thank you sir!

创建者 Werner B

Apr 15, 2018

Good course with very useful content, definitely useful to help enrich development and problem solving programs at work.

创建者 Marcelo R B

Jul 30, 2020

Very interesting course about basic stuff but always important to keep in mind. Dr Shackelford is a very good teacher!

创建者 Santiago M P

May 07, 2020

Very powerfull course that remember us important phenomena, properties and performance of our everyday as an engineers

创建者 Mahmoud S K

Mar 29, 2018

I think it will be better if you get deep in the content

but the course is very good and the instructor is very simple