Chevron Left
返回到 Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories 的评价和反馈

4.8
stars
231 个评分
41 条评论

课程概述

This course explores the analysis and design of engineering structures considering factors of deflection, buckling, combined loading, & failure theories ------------------------------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

KD

May 01, 2019

very useful course........Include strain energy concepts and deflection of beams using castiglianos theorem. it will be useful for undergraduate indian students like us ... thank you

VT

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent. This is the first course I have completed fully. The way of teaching is perfect with real world problems taken are great perspective to understand the course.

筛选依据:

1 - Mechanics of Materials IV: Deflections, Buckling, Combined Loading & Failure Theories 的 25 个评论(共 41 个)

创建者 Muhammad T F

Mar 25, 2019

Column Buckling, Combined Loading, & Failure Theories very interesting and every mechanical engineer should learn these important topics

创建者 Umair A S

Mar 29, 2018

An excellent series of course to build very strong foundations in mechanics of materials. Hats off to Dr. Whiteman;an amazing teacher.

创建者 Mario R B d l P

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent Course! It would be awesome to have more advanced topics covered in future courses if it's ever in your plans. i.e. Lateral Torsional Buckling, Strain Energy, Fatigue, Composite Material Failure Theories, Anisotropic Materials, Local stresses due to bolts, bolt groups, etc. You are the man!

创建者 Ethan R

Oct 09, 2016

Clearly explained, easy to follow and generally interesting. I didn't do any of the precursor courses, more to do this as a refresher on structural mechanics. I thought this was well presented, I appreciated the use of real world examples and I liked the teaching style.

创建者 Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

创建者 Mohammad M A

Mar 25, 2017

First of all a very very big thanks for providing such a great course with the great professor, really he way of teaching is great and I can easily understand all the module.

The course really good.

创建者 Kuladeep D

May 01, 2019

very useful course........Include strain energy concepts and deflection of beams using castiglianos theorem. it will be useful for undergraduate indian students like us ... thank you

创建者 Varun T

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent. This is the first course I have completed fully. The way of teaching is perfect with real world problems taken are great perspective to understand the course.

创建者 Antonio C

Oct 28, 2019

After taking a long hiatus from this field (almost ten years!), these courses really helped me brush up on my past studies at university. Thanks Dr. Whiteman!

创建者 irtiza z

May 21, 2016

just viewed and downloaded and gone through all lectures......one word.....great awesome teaching thanks will remember you in prayers

创建者 Carlos R P A

Sep 06, 2016

Este es el ultimo curso, de una serie de cuatro. Todos fueron excelentes, los recomiendo a cualquier estudiante de ingeniería.

创建者 Milan M

Aug 29, 2019

This course is very useful for engineering professionals who may tackle this failure modes in industrial applications

创建者 Максим Г

Feb 23, 2017

Хороший курс. Доступно объясняется. Единственная проблема была с имперскими единицами измерения.

创建者 Gulzar H B

Sep 10, 2019

It was awesome to learn the concepts with so much clarity. Thank you so much.

创建者 Yifan W

Jul 25, 2016

Useful and Practical. Systematic on the concepts of MOM. Very good class!

创建者 Stephanie K

Dec 01, 2019

Not so much a review but thank you so, so much Professor Whiteman!!!

创建者 Joshua K

Dec 22, 2016

A great comprehensive cap to the rest of the MoM courses.

创建者 RATHIN D

Sep 10, 2016

wonderful and informativ.e love to add it to my CV.

创建者 Rishabh S

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course for learning strength of material

创建者 Dhanuke

Sep 09, 2017

Presentation is very clear & good. Great course.

创建者 Anan A A

Mar 12, 2017

I had so much fun finishing this course!

创建者 MOHD. F

Nov 26, 2016

Another great course by Dr. Whiteman!

创建者 Kleber P d O F

Apr 09, 2018

Awesome course, content and teacher!

创建者 Muhammad J A

Jun 19, 2016

The course is perfectly designed

创建者 HANUMAN G

Sep 11, 2016

nice teaching sir.............