Chevron Left
返回到 数学思维导论

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 数学思维导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,379 个评分
579 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

热门审阅

PD

Jun 29, 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

AM

Nov 23, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

筛选依据:

551 - 数学思维导论 的 564 个评论(共 564 个)

创建者 Nicholas K

Jun 8, 2019

Good course.

创建者 prakash s

Aug 28, 2018

nice course.

创建者 Krishna T

May 14, 2018

very good

创建者 Mitul D

Aug 3, 2019

best

创建者 thuonghien

Oct 8, 2018

good

创建者 Mathew C

Mar 14, 2022

I completed the first 8 weeks of the course and overall the course was good. However I did not want to continue on with test flight. Since I did not continue on with the test flight I was not able to receive any certificate of completion. A couple years back I did the same thing and I DID receive a certificate. This time you can only receive a certificate if you complete all the test flight and peer evaluation. I wasted 75 bucks on a certicate request. Course is good but the Coursera certificate program stinks.

创建者 Digby D

Dec 12, 2017

A more mathematical approach to Formal Logic. Good alternative to Intro to Logic (also from Stanford) for STEM students if they don't like the format of Intro to Logic.

创建者 zjm2017

Mar 4, 2017

useful

创建者 gooberish j

Jun 15, 2021

B​oring

创建者 Aldo J M V

Jun 2, 2022

I disagree with the way the rubrics are designed. It should be called "Think as I Do It"

创建者 Santiago N M

Aug 30, 2018

no entendi nada no sabe explicar y ademas es vejo y blanco....

创建者 gamey p

May 20, 2020

It's fail course it's a wasting for time

创建者 Arnold W

Oct 11, 2020

cant fucking unenrol

创建者 Jorge D M

Sep 14, 2021

b​astante malo