Chevron Left
返回到 数学思维导论

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 数学思维导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,380 个评分

课程概述

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

热门审阅

NR

Mar 4, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

PD

Jun 29, 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

筛选依据:

126 - 数学思维导论 的 150 个评论(共 565 个)

创建者 Flo D

Jun 3, 2021

This course was an amazing introduction into the world of mathematics deeper than what any high school teacher would teach! I loved the lectures and instructor, who made everything easy to follow. Highly recommended if you like math!

创建者 Маханько М А

Aug 30, 2019

Really changes the mindset! A new way of looking at evidence. I understood the principle of mathematical induction, why it allows to obtain true conclusions. Everything is clear and easily explained. Many thanks for the course!

创建者 APOORV N

Jul 2, 2021

G​ood course which strengthens one's understanding of Mathematical logic and familiarises the student with different types of statements. The emphasis on proofs is also noteworthy. Dr Devlin's way of teaching is very helpful.

创建者 felix s

Apr 14, 2019

Thank you for this course! It is slowly building your new thinking. So dont rush, just take time and let your new thinking grow from the smallest math concepts. It is pretty fantastic what your work is done for me! Thank you!

创建者 himanshu k s

Aug 27, 2017

Course is well explained. Course should come in two flavour i.e. fast pace course and more advanced for those who have already studied this course in college ,but want to revise it from coursera and this is best for beginner

创建者 Rashmi R

May 12, 2020

It helped to review and recall all the old content, Was able to get new insight of Natural Number Systems, Quantifiers , Mathematical Reasoning, Sequence,etc.

The Videos, Quizzes, Assignments ,Peer Review were eye openers.

.

创建者 ThereseMariya G

May 11, 2021

This is a course I was looking for building up my basics. The course is well layout and well explained. I am so happy I joined for this course and thank you coursera for providing me this wonderful opportunity to learn.

创建者 Edij

Aug 2, 2021

A​ wonderful course!! There're plenty of beautiful lessons on how mathematics can solve the world problems by thinking. As a bonus, there'is insight about communication. And the Professor is very generous and humorous.

创建者 Henry L

Jul 4, 2018

A detailed and thorough course presented in an understandable fashion. It helps you develop critical thinking and problem solving skills by getting you to think in different ways as a mathematician. Highly recommended.

创建者 Srivibhavan B

Sep 26, 2019

I found this course a great refresher and it helped me fill a lot of gaps that had developed in my ability to understand advanced mathematics. The course helped me move faster with my study of ML and AI algorithms.

创建者 Deepak S

Jul 8, 2017

This course really helped me notice the subtleties of simple mathematical things in nature and even in daily life which we take for granted or assume to be true. This was my first course and it was a good decision

创建者 Chaitanya K

May 10, 2020

A fantastic course , professor Keith was extraordinary , I am currently pursuing my Bsc. in Mathematics and this is one course that I recommend for all the students who see their future in fields of mathematics

创建者 Yechen H

Jul 11, 2021

E​xcellent Course. It's very well structured and I feel like learn a lot about "Mathematical Thinking" and hence have more confident in learning more advance Mathematical Materials. Thanks very much Professor!

创建者 Ravi N

Mar 15, 2017

This was a really good course, making you "think" in general and in particular about mathematical proofs. The professor's exposition was outstanding. The explanation of evaluation of proofs was really nice.

创建者 acate j

Jan 5, 2019

I wish I had a class like this in high school. It would have been a great class between algebra and calculus. Should be required for every high school student. I plan on reviewing this class many times.

创建者 Maja A F M

Apr 5, 2021

Somewhat stressful and difficult to complete. But worth the effort in the end. It was time-consuming and it takes time to understand the matter. So not a good idea if you're in a rush, but great learning.

创建者 Lee D H

Jun 1, 2020

Exceptionally good course, one of the best online courses I've completed. Really feel that I have learnt some valuable skills, and more importantly a better way of thinking about mathematics. Many thanks.

创建者 Eugene P

Feb 14, 2020

This course was really useful. I learnt so much! I could appreciate why mathematics is such a beautiful subject by the end of this course. Definitely glad to have taken this course, and would recommend.

创建者 Andrew D

Aug 17, 2020

This is an excellent course, which provides insights into how mathematicians think about proofs. The exercises are not hard, but they do require careful thought. This is a well constructed course.

创建者 M.M.H. S

Jul 16, 2020

Top lecturer and top lecturers. Must admit, i had to work harder this time for it to really understand. Happy I took the energy to find again my passion for mathematics in a way i really enjoyed.

创建者 Mohan N

Jun 25, 2021

This is an amazing course if you want to start with advanced mathematics especially want to improve in proof writing. which is one of the most important skills required for a graduate program.

创建者 Joshua T K W

Jul 31, 2020

Started off fairly simple, but as you progress throughout the weeks, it gets challenging. This course has taught me critical thinking, and skills that can be applied to other subjects/modules

创建者 Volodya T

Dec 8, 2019

Great course! Highly recommend it to all my friends interested in math. Devlin is a talented teacher, not just a mathematician (as it usually happens with someone who happen to teach math).

创建者 Technophobe01

Apr 6, 2017

I have to say I enjoyed the course and the reading materials. My advice would be to take the course it will make you think. It is a great refresher / introduction to mathematical thinking.

创建者 Reinaldo L d O e C

Mar 5, 2018

It is nice to see connections among mathematical theories, and this course it is very well designed to accomplish this. I highly recommend if you want to improve your mathematical skills.