Chevron Left
返回到 数学思维导论

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 数学思维导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,378 个评分
579 条评论

课程概述

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

热门审阅

PD

Jun 29, 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

AM

Nov 23, 2019

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

筛选依据:

151 - 数学思维导论 的 175 个评论(共 564 个)

创建者 viola

Apr 24, 2018

With the help of this course, my grade for fundamental mathematics at school raised from C to A. Really thankful. This course truly helped me better understand the abstruse conceptions.

创建者 Fabio M

Apr 20, 2020

Great course to learn how to develop proofs and mathematical / logic arguments. The course very start seems too basic, but there are many interesting concepts being developed further.

创建者 Keagan R

May 6, 2020

We are still in the early days of MOOCS. Prof. Devlin Makes sure that you get the best possible education despite the limitations of the platform. You'll really learn something here.

创建者 Akash v

Sep 27, 2019

One of the best online course i have ever taken. Thanks to Keith sir for explaining all the concepts so engagingly and in detail. Looking forward for course's like this on coursera.

创建者 Artem M

Mar 11, 2020

This course actually changed my life. It gave me the courage to start studying mathematics at a university. Thank you so much, Dr. Keith Devlin and the team at Stanford University!

创建者 Vladimirs R

May 6, 2017

The course is a really good introduction into the world of mathematical proofs and the logic behind them. Really, everyone will benefit from the way of thinking the course teaches.

创建者 Sanjay G

Aug 29, 2020

Here are three benefits i found after taking this course

This course helps improve your logical reasoning, prepares you for future maths classes and also helps you in programming.

创建者 Vamsee M K

Mar 16, 2017

This is a very important course on the journey to mathematical mastery. It helped in developing the ability to read and write mathematical statements without feeling intimidated.

创建者 Tim G

Jul 26, 2020

Great course. It ramps up quite steeply towards the end but is arranged to still be doable by someone like me, who will have to work more on even the introductory real analysis.

创建者 许甲一

Jan 19, 2022

​This course is really instructive. It serves as a pretty good transition from high school math to college math. The knowledge related to logic in it is also very fascinating.

创建者 VIJI B N 2

Oct 3, 2020

The course is really helpful and easy to understand. It has helped me greatly by improving my understanding of the subject and helped me improve my way of writing mathematics.

创建者 Maojie T

Nov 26, 2019

What a nice course! I like the logic, interesting and vivid process in this course. I am appreciated to the professor and I will review what I have learned in recent days.

创建者 Kishan V

Oct 3, 2020

Keith Devlin is a perfect teacher! I wish I could learn under him in real life. Fantastic course for high school seniors who want to study university level mathematics.

创建者 Bartosz W

Dec 21, 2017

As the name suggests, it is a great introduction to the world of mathematics. No unecessary pressure, which makes it an enjoyable experience for those willing to learn.

创建者 David B

Apr 5, 2017

Hard work but worth it. I get the feeling I now know something about what maths is about.

Brilliant teacher, although I didn't realize this until completing the course.

创建者 Saayan

May 27, 2020

Great course. Really teaches you how to think. If you are making the transition to college mathematics. I would highly recommend this course. It could not get better>

创建者 Akinpelu T

Nov 9, 2020

I had a great time trying to break a mental barrier. This course would not only teach a new way to think but also how to express and communicate your ideas clearly

创建者 Hussein A

Jan 8, 2019

great course that make you able to establish proofs and use mathematical notations also it help you in some branches of math like number theory and real analysis.

创建者 Rahul C

Jul 2, 2020

Only one word: Brilliant.

Take this course if are aiming to become a Mathematician. You will not regret it. It's absolutely must for all who are entering college.

创建者 Julien C

Oct 23, 2017

A lot of much time spent on simple things and no enough example with answers to make sure we understand the exercise. (sorry no precise example available handy)

创建者 Carlos M

Jun 4, 2020

This course convinced me of enrolling for a college degree in mathematics, I don't think I can say much more. Thanks to professor Devlin for this amazing work.

创建者 Seyyed M A D

Apr 1, 2018

Very dedicated teacher. Very clear and neat teaching method.

The teacher solves a lot of good examples by himself and this makes the course very understandable.

创建者 Olzhas I

Feb 13, 2018

Sometimes challenging, but very interesting and fascinating course! Keith Devlin is a talented professor and his way of describing topics is well-constructed.

创建者 Matteo F

Feb 7, 2021

Fantastic course! The lessons are clear and interesting and the forum is active.

The last week is much harder than the other but the satisfaction is high!

创建者 John A

Sep 21, 2020

Very useful for knowing the basics of number theory and to think mathematically. Slow and Steady wins the race! Concepts explained with good explanation.