Chevron Left
返回到 数学思维导论

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 数学思维导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,380 个评分

课程概述

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

热门审阅

NR

Mar 4, 2018

An awesome course. Very easy to follow at the start, becomes more challenging at the end. I have a PhD in economics yet I struggled with the real analysis at the end. And that's just intro level! :-D

PD

Jun 29, 2020

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

筛选依据:

201 - 数学思维导论 的 225 个评论(共 566 个)

创建者 Sohom B

Aug 4, 2017

Really beautiful course. This one finally got me out of the "I can not read and understand mathematical notation" bandwagon!! :-)

创建者 Dato T

Jun 22, 2022

I liked the course very much, I am a teacher and I think the experience gained here will be of great help in assessing students.

创建者 Isaac M

May 4, 2021

Teaches you some very useful analytical skill which can be applied to formalise all areas of maths. I would highly recommend it!

创建者 Fernando C

Sep 26, 2017

A very coherent course. Looking at and evaluating proofs was a very good way to develop a deeper sense of mathematical arguments

创建者 Stefanie K

Apr 8, 2021

Though sometimes really challenging, I became intrigued by what Mathematics can be and how helpful it is also for other fields.

创建者 Morena V

Jun 19, 2017

Very inspiring and educational course. Keith Devlin is a very good professor. Very nice assignments. Fun and challenging to do!

创建者 Saulo G C C

Jul 10, 2020

Thanks, I think is a great course because also you learn about mathematical thinking and you learn the form of others learn.

创建者 Alex H L

Dec 18, 2019

It's good course to get back into mathematics and consolidate the fundamental notions to pursue higher level mathematics study

创建者 김재원

Apr 6, 2020

This is the first course I've finished in Coursera....It really is a great and wonderful course.

Learned a lot from the course

创建者 Jose J

Aug 11, 2022

Excellent! I renew my interest in mathematics by reviewing this course. Thank you to all the staff that makes this possible.

创建者 SUNTSOV V

Mar 17, 2019

A useful and good course for common development.

The name of the course corresponds to the topic.

My wish was fulfilled.

创建者 Antonio R

Sep 27, 2018

Muy bueno lo recomiendo a todo aquel que se quiere iniciar en el conocimiento matemático..para mi ha sido de gran ayuda.

创建者 Zara A

Jun 13, 2020

It was sooo good!!! Being a 13 year old, I have not learnt everything I needed to but understood everything perfectly!

创建者 Higor G P

Jan 15, 2018

Curso excelente. Mostra a imensidão da matemática além das receitas prontas ensinadas no ensino fundamental e médio.

创建者 Varun K

Sep 18, 2019

Good for developing basic abilities like how to structure your proof, develop thinking through a well defined proof

创建者 Uttkarsh K

May 18, 2020

Engaging course, very interesting for someone who is willing to learn patiently. Thank you professor Keith Devlin!

创建者 Vladimir K

Mar 12, 2017

This course gave me a number of bright ideas about the extraordinary approaches, when you solving complex problems

创建者 Sephi I

Nov 18, 2020

Thank you fantastic Dr. Devlin. Brilliant course. I only understood part of this material but it was captivating.

创建者 Bart S

Sep 4, 2017

Great course, really challenges you to think outside the box and to apply techniques in a different perspective.

创建者 Kucherov A

Jun 22, 2020

It helped me quite a lot to start working with mathematics without feeling fear of these strange alien symbols.

创建者 N A K

May 22, 2022

Its been a wonderful experiance throughout, Keith has been fabulous, and the concepts have really done magic .

创建者 Hugo B

Jun 3, 2020

Excellent Explanation and Course Structure from Professor Devlin. Thank you very much for these great 9 weeks!

创建者 Hanjie D

Apr 26, 2019

The course is very intellectually challenging. But it is only be being challenged that you improve the most.

创建者 Damian S

Jul 7, 2017

A fantastically challenging and stimulating course that will help you learn to analyse problems in new ways.

创建者 Anne

May 25, 2018

brilliant lectures! Very easy to follow and quizzes and problem sets are very helpful. Fantastic professor!