Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Computer Science

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Mathematics for Computer Science 的评价和反馈

4.1
148 个评分
55 条评论

课程概述

“Welcome to Introduction to Numerical Mathematics. This is designed to give you part of the mathematical foundations needed to work in computer science in any of its strands, from business to visual digital arts, music, games. At any stage of the problem solving and modelling stage you will require numerical and computational tools. We get you started in binary and other number bases, some tools to make sense of sequences of numbers, how to represent space numerical using coordinates, how to study variations of quantities via functions and their graphs. For this we prepared computing and everyday life problems for you to solve using these tools, from sending secret messages to designing computer graphics. If you wish to take it further you can join the BSc Computer Science degree and complete the full module ‘Numerical Mathematics’. Enjoy!”...

热门审阅

NY
Jul 17, 2021

I personally really enjoyed learning these topics and everything about it. It was nice and understandable, easy to comprehend. The lectures and the instructor explained the stuff very well :)

EA
Jun 14, 2020

This instructor makes math really fun! The material was challenging, but she was very engaging and gave a lot of descriptive examples.

筛选依据:

26 - Mathematics for Computer Science 的 50 个评论(共 51 个)

创建者 DOMI E T J

Jun 20, 2020

I have learnt about how maths plays a good roles in computer science.

创建者 Pedro B

May 3, 2021

terrible

创建者 DANIEL T

Jul 1, 2021

Gracias por todo, ahora pude comprender varios temas nuevos, y cambiaron mi perspectiva de como entender matemáticas.

创建者 Gerardo S

Mar 13, 2021

Excellent content and the way it was taught made it simple.

创建者 jv r

Nov 9, 2020

Great course, Learn a lot, Build up my Fundation

创建者 IBICO A R J

May 27, 2021

Awesome teacher ! Awesome course !

创建者 Prethika S

Jun 30, 2021

v​ery helpful and informative

创建者 Mahmoud H

Jul 7, 2019

Clear Learning

创建者 PRERNA B

Sep 20, 2020

sooo amazing.

创建者 Kipkemoi E R

Jul 23, 2021

amazing

创建者 RASIKAA S G

Jul 1, 2020

Awesome

创建者 MUTHURAJ H

Jun 20, 2020

....

创建者 Alessio B

Jun 24, 2020

Pretty comprehensive overall but sometimes the gap between the difficulty of the tests compared to what was explained in the videos was frustrating. Also, I don't fully agree with the rating system since in a question with multiple valid answers if I mark 3 correct out of 4, with none wrong, I get 0 points. Also there's a small bug that sometimes gets triggered and prevent you from completing week 6.

创建者 Yarek W

Aug 5, 2020

The lectures are great but the assignments are unevenly paced: the first assignments are very engaging and hands on then gradually become boring tests and quizzes.

The video lectures suffer from technical difficulties: audio dropouts and playback speed issues.

Quizzes are full of display bugs which make them impossible to pass: ie. the question doesn't display, or the math notation is all borked.

创建者 Romaine G

Jun 14, 2020

This is by far the most in depth math education that I've experienced thus far. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to increase their mathematical knowledge. However, there is a problem with the final exam that I've already reported. Because of this problem I have failed multiple times, making the process quite frustrating, but over a good course.

创建者 Naved

Jun 28, 2020

Amazing course, truly. The instructor of the course was incredible at teaching and explaining things. On top of all the theory aspects course also offers optional content that applies to the real world. Thank you, Coursera for giving this opportunity to learn from one of if not the best teacher.

创建者 Alberto S

Mar 23, 2020

It was challenging and at some parts a little bit ambiguous but I think the material was good and the teacher's passionate and funny personality made it an enjoyable experience.

创建者 colorpoppin s

Oct 10, 2019

The course really expanded my math knowledge and sparked the interest to learn even more.

创建者 Abanoub A

Apr 19, 2021

Quizzes are not the best, almost outdated and inaccurate sometimes

创建者 Ngô T S

Aug 29, 2020

I would rate 5 stars if quizzes aren't buggy as hell

创建者 VANAJA T

Jun 21, 2020

Good

创建者 Animesh

Jul 7, 2019

The course was great with all perfect assignments and quizzes however I did like the 8hr penalty for each graded quiz. It was a long wait to take the graded quiz again which was quite stressful for me. Overall I would recommend the course to anyone who is just starting computer science or plans to revisit the basics of Compsci.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 21, 2020

Overall it's a great introductory course, I struggled mostly with the later lessons (They are hard anyway) but some issues were regarding the quizzes, a bit more help from the staff to solve issues or explain would really make this course stand out.

创建者 Zain A

Jan 26, 2021

Struggled with a lot of concepts that weren't properly taught the extent they should've been. But regardless, for a course of around 3 months it taught me a lot. Finishing this course was like a weight lifted off of my shoulders

创建者 Ivan C

Jul 8, 2020

Looks too difficult to follow if you have not study Maths for some time, so it is not very suitable for a hobbyist or freelance programmer. The course also requires additional equipment such as a physical scientific calculator and graph paper. I think this Coursera course is meant as a preparatory course for students who are planning to pursue a Computer Science degree.