Chevron Left
返回到 Matrix Methods

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Matrix Methods 的评价和反馈

4.2
66 个评分
21 条评论

课程概述

Mathematical Matrix Methods lie at the root of most methods of machine learning and data analysis of tabular data. Learn the basics of Matrix Methods, including matrix-matrix multiplication, solving linear equations, orthogonality, and best least squares approximation. Discover the Singular Value Decomposition that plays a fundamental role in dimensionality reduction, Principal Component Analysis, and noise reduction. Optional examples using Python are used to illustrate the concepts and allow the learner to experiment with the algorithms....

热门审阅

TT

May 18, 2020

This Course content is very good and has good real-time examples. However, the Instructor should add a few videos on SVD, Maximum dilation, and Shrinkage and Direction of Maximum Dilation.

M

Apr 21, 2020

Its a very good experience for me and it helps me to learn new topics and known new matters.\n\nThank You Coursera.

筛选依据:

1 - Matrix Methods 的 22 个评论(共 22 个)

创建者 Valerii M

Jan 23, 2020

Good set of sections and examples, important topics are considered. Peculiar lecture style (unusual for Coursera), but it's ok. It would be a good idea to add a videos to the last module.

I think it was a good practice. Thanks!

创建者 THIRUPATHI T

May 18, 2020

This Course content is very good and has good real-time examples. However, the Instructor should add a few videos on SVD, Maximum dilation, and Shrinkage and Direction of Maximum Dilation.

创建者 Dr. A K

May 19, 2020

Thanks to my professor Daniel for your great effort and interesting lecturers. There's interesting things in your course which will help us in our future.

Thanks to University of Minnesota to organized such courses for your students and teachers.

创建者 jefferson c r

May 06, 2020

I have learn many ways to solve a lot of problems in Algebra, in easy mode. This Course is usepful and give some tools for your Mathlife.

创建者 Madhyannapu S V D S

Apr 21, 2020

Its a very good experience for me and it helps me to learn new topics and known new matters.

Thank You Coursera.

创建者 Reena b m

May 27, 2020

Couresa is very helpful of learning skill about matrix .this is very helpful for me

创建者 Sunil J

Mar 17, 2020

Really its very informative and basic material provided. I enjoyed and learn a lot

创建者 Jayadev D

Jun 01, 2020

Very good course, the questions are really challenging...

创建者 CH S S

May 03, 2020

Excellent way of approaching the knowledge

创建者 Venkatesh S

May 03, 2020

Excellent course for learning matrices

创建者 Dr. K S

May 14, 2020

Excellent to learn matrix linear SVD

创建者 Uday k

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent notes and Explanation

创建者 Карачев А В

Mar 21, 2020

Good course for beginners

创建者 Denis B

Nov 18, 2019

Pros and cons.

Sometimes it's hard to find in this course needed information to solve Assignments.

But you have to dig deeper from outside sources.

创建者 Muhammad S

May 20, 2020

there was less suitable material for this course

创建者 Ankit G

Feb 11, 2020

All readings are well chosen , and actually helped me understand.

The video quality needs to be improved. Better explanations to some sections could help along with explanantions to why answers were right or wrong in Assignments

创建者 DUNDI J T

Apr 29, 2020

i feel there should be solved examples for learners,,

创建者 Yung-Chuan C

Apr 29, 2020

The python content in this course is almost zero. The only thing I learn useful is the section about "singualr value decomposition" (the only reason why I still give it a 2-star review). However there's no lecture about the topic but two papers to read through. The instructor only contributes to easy matrix stuff in first three weeks and convinently skip the harder content in week 5. The video is not instructive enough. Compare to other courses from Coursera, this course is poor in quality and preparation.

创建者 Byron H D

Mar 02, 2020

I did learn some things, so I hate to review the course harshly, but there were numerous errors in the quizzes which have been there for a long time (based on forum comments) and have not been addressed. If completely redone and troubleshot the course has potential but as it stands it really isn't up to Coursera standards.

创建者 Raffaello Z

Apr 23, 2020

the course topics are interesting, unfortunately a video on week 5 would have been very important.

there are several errors in the test which made completing the test unnecessary difficult.

创建者 Paul O

Jan 12, 2020

I subscribe to Coursera so I can take as many courses as I like for a monthly fee. There are a lot of excellent courses on Coursera but this isn't one of them. I would be really angry if I had paid specifically for this course. There are issues with the practice quizzes that were pointed out in the discussion forum months ago for which there is still no reply. Staff should at least glance at the forum to see if there are any problems with the course material. The lectures cover the simple ideas, but the harder material is outsourced mostly to http://mathonline.wikidot.com/ and sundry pdf documents. Some of the reading material is a lot more advanced than the course itself.

创建者 Ksenia E

Apr 13, 2020

This course is really bad. There are a lot of mistakes in reading material and exercises. Videos are poor and not clear. Teaching stuff doesn't respond. The first two weeks were fine, but others are not. The last week doesn't have any videos at all. The reading material is from different sites and books and has no structure.