Chevron Left
返回到 Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data 的评价和反馈

4.8
46 个评分
16 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a framework for how analysts can create and evaluate quantitative measures. Consider the many tricky concepts that are often of interest to analysts, such as health, educational attainment and trust in government. This course will explore various approaches for quantifying these concepts. The course begins with an overview of the different levels of measurement and ways to transform variables. We’ll then discuss how to construct and build a measurement model. We’ll next examine surveys, as they are one of the most frequently used measurement tools. As part of this discussion, we’ll cover survey sampling, design and evaluation. Lastly, we’ll consider different ways to judge the quality of a measure, such as by its level of reliability or validity. By the end of this course, you should be able to develop and critically assess measures for concepts worth study. After all, a good analysis is built on good measures....

热门审阅

RR
Jun 2, 2021

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

IU
May 25, 2021

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

筛选依据:

1 - Measurement – Turning Concepts into Data 的 16 个评论(共 16 个)

创建者 Jason P C

Dec 30, 2020

This course provides a simple, easy-to-follow instruction that will keep you going without realizing that you've exceeded your limit in understanding math and statistics. On to the next course within this specialization.

创建者 Thomas J

Oct 8, 2021

I am bachelor’s in business administration and in political science. This course was a great way to restudy some of the most important topics related to data. What I liked the most, was the examples in the lectures and the complementary readings.

创建者 Renee

Jun 3, 2021

Very well presented. Readings came from a variety of sources, exposing the learner to sites where we can continue to learn more about this topic.

创建者 Iornumbe U

May 26, 2021

Participation in this course has deepened my understanding of measuring concepts in ways I never thought possible

创建者 Michelle L

Jun 22, 2021

This course taught me how to do research methods in my research projects.

创建者 LLOYD J B E

Jun 28, 2021

T​he course is very comprehensive. Thanks a lot and more power!

创建者 JEFFORD V E V

Jun 21, 2021

So exceptional and reliable , thank you so much!

创建者 Alexies A

Dec 28, 2020

Thank you for the learnings! God bless.

创建者 Ninia M E

Jun 22, 2021

thanks for the lesson learned!

创建者 JONATHAN S

Jun 26, 2021

Very Informative Course

创建者 Romano P

Jun 22, 2021

learned a lot thanks

创建者 Kamryn N W

Mar 15, 2021

Great Course!

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 15, 2021

it was great

创建者 She-an P

Jan 21, 2021

Thank you!

创建者 Joy G G

Mar 14, 2021

Note that the reading for week 4, Validity, requires a puchase to access

创建者 mohammad

Mar 4, 2021

very boring and mono-tone.