Chevron Left
返回到 肉类食品

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 肉类食品 的评价和反馈

4.7
89 个评分
24 条评论

课程概述

The Meat We Eat is a course designed to create a more informed consumer about the quality, safety, healthfulness and sustainability of muscle foods and address current issues in animal agriculture in developed and developing countries....

热门审阅

JO

Feb 16, 2018

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

JL

Oct 23, 2019

Excellent course for everyone, educates vastly on the value chain of the meat we see at our tables everyday.

筛选依据:

1 - 肉类食品 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Stanley D

Jun 25, 2019

I entered this course being very skeptical, I was expecting propaganda like material. But I was pleasantly surprised with all the information I learned, and the host being clear about the information. Some information is left out like where only a video is shown of electrical stunning but not CO2 stunning (which would show an animal chocking for 15-30 seconds, depending on the breed) or halal slaughtering. I have yet to learn details about the exact feed given to pigs (the host hinted at one point that there is a chance pigs can transfer diseases by eating rats). I also would have liked to see more emphasis on the living conditions of these animals where they spend most of their life.

This lecture has not changed my mind, but it has taught me a lot, which is most valuable.

I recommend this course as there is so much I did not know about this industry, even though I considered myself knowledgeable prior.

-------------

Update:

Go watch the videos of week 6 and tell me how this is not blatant false meat-industry propaganda.

I do not recommend this course anymore, and I do not think Coursera should be allowed to host such false information that is harmful to the public.

创建者 RAJ B R

Apr 18, 2020

Very good course.....still you may add few topics on global meat eating habits,availability ,culture,historians a bit about religious impact on meat eating.

Because I feel it only talks about USA strandards

创建者 Thiran A B

May 12, 2020

I am Thiran Anujitha from Sri Lanka. I am currently reading for my undergraduate degree in Food Science and Technology. This course helps me a lot about getting all the things about meat and meat production. I am certainly sure that this course improve your knowledge about meat scene.

创建者 Alana G G

Feb 16, 2017

It was a great course! It has a lot of new and interesting information. I learned a lot with it and will definitely use this knowlegde in the future. It is worth it to who have some interest in the meat subject and want to learn more about it.

创建者 Ulises C T

Jul 20, 2020

It was absolutely amazing. Even though I had a class in my university for a full semester about meat, dairy products and egg products, these lessons taught me a lot of unkown knowledge. Very happy and gratefull for this.

创建者 Janie O

Feb 16, 2018

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

创建者 Jesus F G L

Oct 23, 2019

Excellent course for everyone, educates vastly on the value chain of the meat we see at our tables everyday.

创建者 Ahmad F M A

Nov 22, 2019

Very comprehensive and resourceful in terms of content. Vey happy with this course.

创建者 Adiba A

May 14, 2020

This course really helped me out with good knowledge about the meat industry .

创建者 yuefeng g

Jun 30, 2020

Fabulous course and excellent tutor. Thank you very much.

创建者 Pranav B P

Apr 12, 2020

Great course...enjoyed a lot..thank you sir!!

创建者 Benjamin F

Oct 27, 2017

Fantastic, loved it. Very informative

创建者 Hans W

Sep 06, 2017

very informative, very interesting,

创建者 preethi

May 31, 2020

Excellent training by Mr.Chad Carr

创建者 kaliappan.s

Nov 15, 2018

Informative course

创建者 Ashpak F .

May 25, 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE

创建者 udayagiri b d p m

Aug 07, 2020

great one

创建者 Mohamad S A

Aug 20, 2019

thanks

创建者 Yagoda P M G Y

Jul 25, 2020

👍👍

创建者 Mona A A

Jun 26, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Hafiz S M A

May 02, 2020

Great course. I joined this course to learn about meat science and technology. I learned very much from this course. One thing that I want to learn from this course that is not probably present in the course is the modern technological methods and types of equipment used to check the quality of meat in the meat industry. I suggest that this course should be updated or a more advanced course in meat science and technology will be available for keen learners. Thank you

创建者 Mark

May 01, 2018

Extremely thorough and informative, though the videos are long; perfectly understandable to the layperson who does not have a degree in nutrition or biology. Loses a star for the quizzes only being available if the course is purchased.

创建者 Lukas M

Apr 26, 2020

Good. Not much about other world issues, like Europe and Asia, but OK for me

创建者 Islam M

Jan 02, 2017

The accent,presentation & stuttering is too cloudy & not suitable for foreigners