Chevron Left
返回到 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,155 个评分
689 条评论

课程概述

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

FA

Aug 28, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

Sep 8, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

筛选依据:

126 - Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 的 150 个评论(共 686 个)

创建者 Aman J

May 30, 2020

The content of the course was so knowledgeable and interesting in learning and it was so helpful in clearing concepts.

创建者 Dr. K D

Apr 15, 2020

This subject is very fundamental and well structured. Questions are at good level and very tricky to solve some times.

创建者 Mohanish S J

Apr 10, 2020

Great Course! Thanks But Pdf's are not responding and their downloads are also unavailable.....Please solve this issue

创建者 DHAVALSINH N K

May 13, 2020

This course is very helpful for me to increaseing my knowledge . Clear my all doubt about some theory so thank you .

创建者 Mohamed E

Oct 8, 2020

Extremely thankful to Dr. Wayne Whiteman and Georgia Institute of Technology for providing such a wonderful course.

创建者 Sushant S

Jun 30, 2020

I found this course really helpful. After completing this course I can confidently solve any axial loading problem.

创建者 Carolyn L

Jun 4, 2020

Material taught was fantastic, and the pacing was great. I learned a lot for my ME academic and career trajectory.

创建者 Aravind S

May 16, 2020

all the technical concepts explained were very clear and the idea of remembering the concepts were also effective

创建者 Saptaparna P

May 11, 2020

The course was nice and explained lucidly. Looking forward to doing more courses offered by Dr.Whiteman.

Thank You

创建者 Daniel H

Jan 15, 2016

This course is well-organized and well-paced, has great visuals, and is very comprehensible. Highly recommended!

创建者 Mahmoud I G

Dec 19, 2015

professional course starts with funadamentals and go beyond concepts.amazing explanation from a perfect professor

创建者 Anan A A

Mar 11, 2017

The course content covers the fundamentals of MOM clearly! I would recommend it to anyone who is just beginning!

创建者 suppachai s

Dec 11, 2020

Clear and Easy! Nice course for undergrad and high school students for understanding fundamentals of materials.

创建者 Sergio A A P

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent lessons with a theorical lectures well explained and several practical exercises, widely recommended.

创建者 Renad N

Apr 12, 2020

Significant modules, Understandable explanation for Learners eventually perfect result. Thank you GeorgiaTech!

创建者 Carlos R P A

Jun 4, 2016

I study civil engineering and I think the course is a great opportunity for any student.

Thank you very much.

创建者 Hernando

Jul 5, 2020

Good explanation, short but full of content lecture video, problem helps better understanding for each topics

创建者 SHIVAM P J

Jun 13, 2020

This course helps me to understand the basics of the mechanics of material very easily and in descriptive way

创建者 Vidyadhar B R

May 22, 2020

very nice course , i,have understood so many concepts of applied mechanics, vry nicely concepts are explained

创建者 Marcel A d A

Aug 4, 2019

It has been very usefull in my studies as a Civil Engineering undergraduate student at a Brazilian University

创建者 rajendra p c

May 15, 2020

It really gets you into the issues that he is teaching and makes you do more research to get more knowledge.

创建者 Prashant J

Jun 19, 2020

Very well explained sir!! I strongly recommend every mechanical engineering student should join this course

创建者 srinivas k

May 29, 2020

Very useful course for Mechanical Engineering students. Well organized course content and good explanation.

创建者 Dr V S

May 3, 2020

It's very useful online coursera about the fundamentals in stress, strain, axial loading and solving method

创建者 Gregory V

Jul 4, 2020

Great course. I really liked the composure of the lecturer and his clarity when explaining these concepts.