Chevron Left
返回到 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,183 个评分

课程概述

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

FA

Aug 28, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

Sep 8, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

筛选依据:

601 - Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 的 625 个评论(共 691 个)

创建者 Srinidhi

Jul 8, 2020

.

创建者 Luis G S L

Mar 30, 2021

The course is good and easy to take. It is good to study due to the short videos, that make the course fluid. Very good for remember concepts. A coulpe of comments:

1. I strongly recomend to have a background in mechanics (statics, structures...) otherwise it may not be easy to pass neither to understand.

2. If possible take the previuos courses offered by Dr. Whiteman, (not really needed if you accomplish suggestion 1) .

3. To have and consult a Book of Mechanics of Materials in order to complement the knowledge in lessons

创建者 Amir K

Dec 25, 2015

This course is a very good refresher of the basics and Dr Whiteman has explained things very clearly and precisely. Moreover, If you're following the complete series of courses, you'd have grasped a good command over stress analysis. However, in the last leg of this course, I felt that couple of cases with statically indeterminate structures should have been in more detail.

I highly recommend this course to everyone looking for a refresher in "Strength of Materials". I am eagerly waiting for the next part in this series.

创建者 Joseph S F

Dec 16, 2015

there is a lot of Errors in your words and you correct it by Messages but it make a lot of destrbution for us , You are very quickly please be little slow when you speake , we need more Examples and please mention for us before the module what module we should revice in your courses or out before go ahead on it.

创建者 Miguel A G G

Nov 3, 2017

I think that the methodology used to this course is so good, Although, I would like have more exercises or test to practice the concepts. Other thing to say is that the pdf of each module sometimes is not complete, it would be good that you can improve these documents.

Thank you for everything :D

创建者 Gizelle J

Jun 5, 2020

This course was my dreaded undergraduate course but upon taking it again, I found that it was explained better and the course is not that frightful anymore, enjoyable even. I would've given it a 5-star rating if not for the errata/addenda. It threw me off the course whenever it popped up.

创建者 Tim R

Jun 10, 2020

Couple typos who make it harder to understand for students who have not dealt with the subject before. Other than that, great course with the right amount of derivation and practice. Perhaps, add some more problems in the final week to give students more practice.

Thank you.

创建者 18-3B0 S S K B

Apr 15, 2020

Course is exceptionally good. Dr.Wayne has guided me at each step. But, I got misled at the last modules with some kind of doubts, but after a review of the module it was alright. I need more practice so that all this time for taking the course is not invain.

创建者 Abhinav G

Apr 25, 2020

The explanation of this subject the professor is so well, the numerical examples are very helpful for good understanding. I am very thankful to the professor and all those associated with making the course material.

创建者 Saddam T

Jun 7, 2020

in this particular course i get to learn about axial loading on engineering structures,elements and the calculation of stress strain fos so on.....

Thank you very much for such an amazing course.

创建者 Muthukumar S

Jun 1, 2020

Well, such a detailed explanation in all modules. I got more fundamental ideas about this course and more informative. i like to continues. i am happy to thank the professor.

创建者 subham k g

Feb 23, 2019

Good faculty and also great arrangement of syllabus in 1 course .

I like to thank the faculty of mom who given me wonderful and very to the point knowledge in mom 1.

创建者 Venkata S G

Feb 22, 2018

I found this course very much interesting and got refreshed my basics in brief and concise way. More practical way of explanation of the basics is fantastic.

创建者 Adarsh A

Jun 14, 2020

such a great lecture on mom for being a strong revision. i would suggest all of you that for a strong revision of mechanics you should go with it.

创建者 Diego F A R

Apr 16, 2021

103 / 5000

Resultados de traducción

It would be great if all the errors in the video were corrected, especially in the Mohr circle theme

创建者 VISHAK M

Nov 6, 2020

Course is really good.But some numerical problems have answers mentioned incorrectly.Other than that had great time learning the course.

创建者 Aneek S

Jun 6, 2018

More Work problems could have been introduced . But it was a nice experience to do a course under Mr. Whiteman

创建者 sunil m

May 22, 2020

good basics but can be made more better to understand tings get little complicated, but its an good course.

创建者 Mirza N B

Dec 22, 2015

Very Simple... Very Interesting... Clear and simple examples...

Very good for refreshing with very basics.

创建者 Omar H

Jun 21, 2018

Great course. Well worth doing. My 5th star is reserved for brilliant courses. This is merely great.

创建者 MOHD A

Jul 18, 2020

Lectures are good but there is some short videos and topics that was no explained.

创建者 Nandlal D

Jan 19, 2019

Content was really excellent but some of equation are difficult to understand.

创建者 SIVARAMASUNDARAM K

Feb 26, 2021

I have learnt some more problems on stress and strain of deformable bodies

创建者 Harsh K C

Oct 8, 2020

Quite comprehensive modules with nice explantion of every single details.

创建者 Omar S

Sep 20, 2020

attempts should be atleast 2 times or one time after 2 days as its maths