Chevron Left
返回到 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,109 个评分
682 条评论

课程概述

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

FA
Aug 28, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR
Sep 8, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

筛选依据:

101 - Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 的 125 个评论(共 678 个)

创建者 Andres P G

May 25, 2020

Outstanding explanations and thorough analysis of each example and subject. Good for intermediate learners with previous related background.

创建者 SOUTRIK B

May 4, 2020

Excellent teaching learning platform. Please make all the video and pdf lectures available in my account so that I can refer these later..

创建者 Abdulkadir S

Jul 2, 2020

it's been an amazing experience studying these very detail not at all easy one so be prepare for the amount effort you have to put in it

创建者 Imran S

May 28, 2020

Excellent course design by Georgia Tech and special thanks and congratulation to Dr.Wayne Whiteman for the well organised lecture series.

创建者 Ainur T

May 17, 2020

Thank you for this course, it was very well paced and comprehensive, good for beginners as well as for revision and deeper understanding.

创建者 Bereket W

Mar 12, 2021

I love it ALL! thanks for those which strives to address quality education for all specially like me which can't afford the tuition fee.

创建者 Tushar O

Apr 21, 2020

The contents in this course is Very good ,instructor has designed this course Very well , this course Will be very helpful me in future.

创建者 Luis M G H

May 9, 2016

Awesome introduction to mechanics of materials, lots of material to study and a good teacher, i would recommend this course to everyone.

创建者 Gourav P

May 20, 2020

very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it.

创建者 Vrushabh V

Apr 30, 2020

Very systematic series of course, all concepts explained in detail in a very limited time frame.Great Course for Mechanical Engineers.

创建者 Rishi T

Jun 12, 2021

The course was fantastic. It helped me to understand new concepts , how to solve practical problems in everyday life of an engineer

创建者 Luis R P

Aug 29, 2016

Approachable level of complexity, and a good basis to understand underlying concepts studied previously (Metallurgist background)

创建者 Mohamed O G

Jul 24, 2021

Thanks a lot ! I will recommend this course to my colleagues, it is very interesting for our training as a mechanical engineer❤️

创建者 Anurag N

Jun 3, 2020

One of the best online courses for beginners and for those who want to refresh the fundamental concepts. Thank you, Prof Wayne!

创建者 Divyajyoti M

Aug 17, 2017

Professor Alex Whiteman is a brilliant prof. Most of my concepts in strength of materials got cleared because of Sir Whiteman

创建者 KANBULL B

Jun 27, 2020

I had prior knowledge about the concepts involved in this Course. But above all i have great clarity about the concepts now!

创建者 Yifei

Apr 28, 2018

The best online course I have ever taken. Unlike most of other MOOC, the instruction of this course is very easy to follow.

创建者 Gulzar H

Sep 8, 2019

It was excellent to clear the concepts of Fundamentals of Stress and Strain And Axial loading within linear elastic range.

创建者 Ankit S

Jul 30, 2020

Thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, this course helped in polishing further the institutional leanings about mechanics subject.

创建者 Bhaumik A B

May 26, 2020

Course is well designed and expert is very well experienced. The course content is very good which includes real examples

创建者 Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

创建者 Dr. Y K B

Jun 3, 2020

Presentation of Prof was an excellent. It is so useful for me to learning basic fundamentals of Mechanics of Materials.

创建者 Marco A P

Sep 25, 2020

Really complete course about Mechanics of Materials, the course it´s highly recommended, with a bachellor level topics

创建者 ME 3 P P

Jul 15, 2020

This course was really very helpful and informative. I got to know a lot from this course about mechanics of materials

创建者 Aman J

May 30, 2020

The content of the course was so knowledgeable and interesting in learning and it was so helpful in clearing concepts.