Chevron Left
返回到 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,109 个评分
682 条评论

课程概述

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

热门审阅

RR
Sep 8, 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA
Aug 28, 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

筛选依据:

151 - Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading 的 175 个评论(共 678 个)

创建者 Muhammad T S

Apr 24, 2020

The lectures were very concise and extremely on point and the concepts were delivered very efficiently.

创建者 Ankita B

Jun 26, 2020

It was really a awesome experience.I will recommend it to everyone who wants to clear basic concepts.

创建者 Mayaka I O

Jun 7, 2020

Great course, an attempt was made when the figures were wrong, although the accuracy could be improved

创建者 Abhishek S

Jan 11, 2020

Great in-depth course which helps in relating real-life situations with the mechanics in a broad way!

创建者 Pritam C

Jun 6, 2020

an excellent learning experience I wish if the same kind of teachers could teach us in our colleges.

创建者 Emilio Y H

Mar 20, 2020

Really good course, i reviewed some topics i barely see at university on other approach, recomended!

创建者 PM h r

May 19, 2020

The topics covered were very helpful and had a start from basics so it was easy to understand them.

创建者 Roosevelt S G

Nov 9, 2018

it is a good and useful course, it make improve my skills about statics and mechanics of materials.

创建者 Derek K T

Sep 17, 2020

excellent course, it has little mistakes in the examples but all of this is easy for to understand

创建者 Colin H

May 27, 2020

Great review of Strength of Materials for engineers who have not visited the topic in a long time.

创建者 Rahul M

Feb 16, 2018

The content and quizzes are really good and Dr. Wayne is explaining all concepts from zero level.

创建者 Gustavo A V B

Apr 12, 2016

Curso fundamental que permite crecer en conocimientos y ayudarte a desarrollar como profesional.

创建者 RAJENDRA P

Jan 24, 2016

Very Nice teaching method........Easy to follow........Thank you Georgia Institute of Technology

创建者 PARAG S

Apr 8, 2020

Topics of strength of materials are studied.Nice course,it helps me alot to build my knowledge.

创建者 Deepak K

Dec 22, 2015

This is a great course for building or refreshing fundamental concepts in material engineering.

创建者 Ausdell

Mar 7, 2016

Excellent instructor. Easy to understand. Great examples. Linkage to real world applications.

创建者 Mohasin

May 30, 2020

This course was wonderful and I learned many things from the subject Mechanics of materials.

创建者 Amjad H

Apr 16, 2020

It was a great experience going through all the content and achieving the learning outcomes.

创建者 Vinita V M

Aug 4, 2020

Because of courser l learn small facts.

Solution gets easy.

I enjoy this course very much.

创建者 Pankaj K

Jun 15, 2020

Best Course On Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading!

创建者 Prashanth

Sep 1, 2020

Good sessions sir,, if practical application are incorporated , than it will be fantastic.

创建者 Mohammed A A O

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent. Take this course if u wanna improve your fundamentals on mechanics of materials

创建者 Jamall J

Sep 16, 2021

Excellent course, great instructor, and can help you get ahead I would highly recommend

创建者 Rohit P

May 19, 2020

concise and excellent material enjoyed to learn. course certainly gave me best knowledge.

创建者 Mohammad H S

Feb 13, 2016

I really thank to Coursera Community and Goergia Tech for organizing such useful courses.